GDPR Services Market Research Report - Global Forecast till 2030

Globaler Marktforschungsbericht für DSGVO-Services: Nach Typ (Lösung, Service), nach Unternehmensgröße (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, große Unternehmen), nach Branchen (Fertigung, Einzelhandel, Versorgungsunternehmen, IT & Telekommunikation, BFSI, Regierungsdienstleistungen, Automobilindustrie, Reisen und Gastgewerbe, Medien und Unterhaltung, Bildung und Andere) und nach Regionen (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt [Mittlerer Osten & Afrika und Südamerika]) - Prognose bis 2030

ID: MRFR/ICT/5723-CR | April 2020 | Region: Global | 141 Pages         

GDPR Services Market Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Markt für GDPR-Dienste

Der globale Markt für DSGVO-Dienstleistungen wird voraussichtlich bis 2030 15,49 Milliarden US-Dollar erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum 2020—2030 eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 25,23% verzeichnen
Marktgröße
CAGR
Region dominieren
Prognosezeitraum
$15.49 Billion
25.23%
North America
2020–2030
Segmentation
By Type
By Organization Size
By Vertical
  • Solution
  • Service
  • Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Large Enterprises
  • Manufacturing
  • Retail
  • Utilities
  • IT & Telecom
  • BFSI
  • Govt Services
  • Automotive
  • Travel & Hospitality
  • Media & Entertainment
  • Education and Others
Companies Profiled
Key Players
IBM Corporation (US)
Oracle Corporation (US)
Microsoft Corporation (US)
Amazon.com
Inc. (US)
Capgemini (France)
Informatica (US)
Hitachi Systems Security
Inc. (Japan)
Veritas (US)
Micro Focus (UK)
Absolute Software Corporation (UK)
Mimecast Services Limited (UK)
Iron Mountain Incorporated (US)
Proofpoint (US)
and Trustwave Holdings
Inc. (US)
Market Driving Forces
Drivers
.
Request a Free Sample

Markt-Momentaufnahme


Die Einhaltung der DSGVO schafft Transparenz zwischen dem Kunden und dem Unternehmen. Mit der Einführung der DSGVO im Jahr 2018 mussten Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen ihre gesamten Geschäftsverarbeitungssysteme im Einklang mit verschiedenen Compliance-Vorgaben umstrukturieren. Zu den wichtigsten Ländern, die bei der Einhaltung der DSGVO in allen anderen Ländern führend sind, gehören die USA, Großbritannien, Spanien, Deutschland und die Niederlande. Mehr als 50% der in diesen Ländern tätigen Unternehmen haben die DSGVO weitgehend oder vollständig eingehalten. In Bezug auf Branchen waren Fertigung, Einzelhandel, Versorgungsunternehmen und Telekommunikation führend bei der Einhaltung der DSGVO. Unternehmen, die in diesen Branchen tätig sind, haben einen erheblichen Teil ihres weltweiten Umsatzes in die Umstrukturierung ihrer Geschäftsprozesse gemäß der DSGVO-Konformität investiert. In den USA ansässige Unternehmen werden voraussichtlich im Bereich von 2 bis 10 Millionen US-Dollar ausgeben, um die DSGVO-Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Dieser Anteil wird für in Europa ansässige Unternehmen voraussichtlich höher sein. Die gesamte Absicht hinter der DSGVO bestand darin, das Vertrauen der Kunden zwischen verschiedenen Unternehmen wiederherzustellen und eine transparentere Umgebung für Kunden zu schaffen, in der sie ihre persönlichen Daten frei teilen können, ohne dass sie verletzt, verloren oder missbraucht werden.


Mit der wachsenden Notwendigkeit, DSGVO-konform zu werden, steigt die Nachfrage nach verschiedenen DSGVO-Lösungen und -Diensten. Dies wiederum ist ein wichtiger Wachstumsfaktor für den Markt. In den letzten 3 Jahren mussten Unternehmen, die sich nicht an die DSGVO hielten, hohe Bußgelder zahlen. Beispielsweise wurde British Airways im Juli 2019 vom Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) des britischen Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) wegen einer Datenschutzverletzung im Rahmen der DSGVO mit einer Geldstrafe von 223,5 Mio. USD (vorgeschlagene Strafe von ICO) verhängt. Die Geldbuße entsprach 1,5% des weltweiten Jahresumsatzes von British Airways im Jahr 2017. Die Geldbuße wurde verhängt, nachdem eine ICO-Untersuchung ergab, dass das Unternehmen keine strengen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zum Schutz der persönlichen Daten von etwa 500.000 Kunden ergriffen hatte. Schlechte Sicherheitsvorkehrungen zum Schutz der Kundeninformationen führten zum Verlust personenbezogener Daten der halben Million Kunden der Fluggesellschaft. Um solch hohe Bußgelder zu vermeiden, strukturieren Unternehmen daher ihren Geschäftsbetrieb um. Dies wiederum treibt den Gesamtmarkt für DSGVO-Dienste voran.


Der globale Markt für DSGVO-Dienstleistungen wird voraussichtlich bis 2030 15,49 Milliarden US-Dollar erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum 2020—2030 eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 25,23% verzeichnen


Synopsis


Der globale Markt für DSGVO-Services wurde nach Typ, Unternehmensgröße, Branche und Region segmentiert.


Nach Typ wurde der Markt in Lösung und Service unterteilt. Die Lösungen sind weiter in Datenmanagement und API-Management unterteilt. Die Services wurden weiter unterteilt in DSGVO-Bereitschaftsbewertung und DPIA, DPO-as-a-Service und andere. Das Lösungssegment hatte 2018 den größeren Marktanteil von 64,2%; es wird erwartet, dass es im Prognosezeitraum eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 22,8% verzeichnen wird. Das Dienstleistungssegment wird voraussichtlich eine höhere CAGR von 24,3% verzeichnen.


Nach Unternehmensgröße ist der Markt in kleine und mittlere Unternehmen sowie große Unternehmen unterteilt. Das Segment der großen Unternehmen hatte 2018 den größeren Marktanteil. Es wird erwartet, dass es im Prognosezeitraum eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 22,9% verzeichnen wird. Das KMU-Segment wird voraussichtlich eine höhere jährliche Wachstumsrate von 24,5% verzeichnen.


Von Vertical wurde der DSGVO-Dienstleistungsmarkt in Fertigung, Einzelhandel, Versorgungsunternehmen, IT und Telekommunikation, BFSI, Regierungsdienstleistungen, Automobilindustrie, Reisen und Gastgewerbe, Medien und Unterhaltung, Bildung und andere. Das verarbeitende Segment hatte den größten Marktanteil und es wird erwartet, dass es im Prognosezeitraum eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 24,8% verzeichnen wird. Das Einzelhandelssegment war 2018 der zweitgrößte Markt. Es wird jedoch erwartet, dass das Bildungssegment die höchste CAGR von 26,2% verzeichnen wird.


Regionale Analyse


Nordamerika ist der zweitgrößte Markt in Bezug auf den Marktanteil auf dem globalen Markt für DSGVO-Dienste. Die USA sind der größte Markt für DSGVO-Dienste. In Nordamerika tätige Unternehmen mit einem Kundenstamm in Europa müssen die DSGVO einhalten. Eine große Anzahl von in Nordamerika ansässigen Unternehmen befasst sich mit Kunden, die in Europa ansässig sind. Zu den großen Marken mit einem starken Kundenstamm in Europa gehören unter anderem McDonald's, General Electric, DuPont und Goldman Sachs.


Der Rest der Welt umfasst Südamerika sowie die Regionen Naher Osten und Afrika. Sowohl in Südamerika als auch im Nahen Osten und Afrika expandiert eine große Anzahl von Unternehmen in verschiedene Regionen, einschließlich Europa. Diese Organisationen müssen die DSGVO befolgen, um in Europa effektiv arbeiten zu können. Daher benötigen die Unternehmen DSGVO-Dienste und -Lösungen, damit sie alle im DSGVO-Gesetz aufgeführten Vorschriften umfassend einhalten können.


Abgedeckte Unternehmen


Die wichtigsten Akteure des globalen DSGVO-Dienstleistungsmarktes sind IBM Corporation (USA), Oracle Corporation (USA), Microsoft Corporation (USA), Amazon.com, Inc. (USA), Capgemini (Frankreich), Informatica (USA), Hitachi Systems Security, Inc. (Japan), Veritas (USA), Micro Focus (UK), Absolute Software Corporation (UK), Mimecast Services Limited (UK), Iron Mountain Incorporated (USA), Proofpoint (USA) und Trustwave Holdings, Inc. (USA),


Wichtige Entwicklungen



  • Im Dezember 2019 kündigte AWS, eine Tochtergesellschaft von Amazon.com, Inc., die Einführung von drei Sicherheitsangeboten an — Amazon Detective, AWS IAM Access Analyzer und AWS Nitro Enclaves.



  • Im Dezember 2019 kündigte Informatica in Partnerschaft mit Amazon Web Services (AWS) neue Produktfunktionen und Beschleuniger an, darunter Amazon Redshift, Amazon EMR und AWS Glue. Dies wird dazu beitragen, die Modernisierung der Enterprise Cloud voranzutreiben, die neue von Informatica angebotene Data Engineering-, Data Lake- und Enterprise Data Warehouse-Lösungen umfasst.



  • Im Februar 2020 gab Mimecast bekannt, dass es seinen Case Review reformiert hat, eine neue Benutzeroberfläche, um eine ganze Plattform von Funktionen für die einfachere Beantwortung von E-Discovery-Funktionen bereitzustellen.



  • Im Februar 2020 brachte Proofpoint seine integrierten Lösungen Business Email Compromise (BEC) und Email Account Compromise (EAC) auf den Markt.


Zentrale Fragen, die im Bericht behandelt werden



  • Was war die historische Marktgröße (2018)?

  • Welche Segmentierungen (Typ/Organisationsgröße/Vertikale) treiben den Markt an?

  • Wie hoch wird die Wachstumsrate bis 2025 sein?

  • Wer sind die Hauptakteure auf diesem Markt?

  • Welche Strategien verfolgen die Hauptakteure?



Report Scope:

Report Attribute/Metric Details
  Market Size   USD 15.49 Billion
  CAGR   25.23%
  Base Year   2019
  Forecast Period   2020–2030
  Historical Data   2018
  Forecast Units   Value (USD Billion)
  Report Coverage   Revenue Forecast, Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
  Segments Covered   By Type, Vertical
  Geographies Covered   North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific
  Key Vendors   IBM Corporation (US) Oracle Corporation (US) Microsoft Corporation (US) Amazon.com Inc. (US) Capgemini (France) Informatica (US) Hitachi Systems Security Inc. (Japan) Veritas (US) Micro Focus (UK) Absolute Software Corporation (UK) Mimecast Services Limited (UK) Iron Mountain Incorporated (US) Proofpoint (US) and Trustwave Holdings Inc. (US)
  Key Market Opportunities   
  Key Market Drivers   This, in turn, is driving the overall market for GDPR services.


Speak to Analyst Ask for Customization

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

The GDPR services market is poised to strike 25.23% CAGR.

By the end of 2030, the valuation of the GDPR services market is presumed to be USD 15.49 Billion.

IBM (US), AWS (US), Micro Focus (UK), Veritas (US), Capgemini (France), Microsoft (US), Absolute Software (Canada), Mimecast (UK), Informatica (US), Iron Mountain (US), Proofpoint (US), Oracle (US), and Trustwave (US) are some of the prominent market players.

The industry verticals covered in the segmentation of the GDPR services market are BFSI, education, government and public administration, retail and eCommerce, media and entertainment, healthcare, travel and hospitality, and others.

Europe is prognosticated to dominate the GDPR services market on the global front.

GDPR Services Market Research Report - Global Forecast till 2027

Global GDPR Services Market Research Report: By Type (Solution, Service), By Organization Size (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), By Vertical (Manufacturing, Retail, Utilities, IT & Telecom, BFSI, Govt Services, Automotive, Travel & Hospitality, Media & Entertainment, Education and Others) and By Region (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific and the Rest of the World [the Middle East & Africa and South America]) - Forecast till 2027

ID: MRFR/ICT/5723-CR | April 2020 | Region: Global | 141 pages

Please note that the assessment period of report has been updated from 2018-2025 to 2020-2027. Cordially fill the sample form for updated data.

Market Snapshot


GDPR compliance creates transparency between the customer and the enterprise. With the rollout of GDPR in the year 2018, companies across different industry verticals had to restructure their entire business processing systems in line with various compliances. Some of the key countries that lead all the other countries in GDPR compliance include the US, the UK, Spain, Germany, and the Netherlands. More than 50% of the enterprises operating in these countries have largely or completely become compliant with GDPR. In terms of industry verticals, manufacturing, retail, utilities, and telecommunications were leading in GDPR compliance. Companies operating in these industries have been investing a significant share of their global revenue on restructuring their business processes as per GDPR compliance. US-based companies are expected to spend in the range of USD 2-10 Million to meet GDPR requirements. This share is expected to be more for Europe-based companies. The entire intention behind GDPR was to rebuild the customers’ trust among various enterprises and to create a more transparent environment for customers where they can freely share their personal data without it being breached, lost, or misused.


With the growing need to become compliant with GDPR, the demand for various GDPR solutions and services is increasing. This, in turn, is acting as a major growth factor for the market. Over the last 3 years, companies that were not compliant with the GDPR have had to pay heavy fines. For instance, In July 2019, British Airways was imposed with a fine of USD 223.5 Million (proposed penalty by ICO) by the UK’s Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) for a data breach under GDPR. The fine was equivalent to 1.5% of British Airways’ annual global turnover in the year 2017. The fine was imposed after an ICO investigation found out that the company did not take strict security measures to protect the personal data of approximately 500,000 customers. Poor security arrangements to protect customer information led to the loss of personal data of the airline’s half a million customers. Therefore, to avoid such hefty fines, enterprises are restructuring their business operations. This, in turn, is driving the overall market for GDPR services.


The Global GDPR Services Market is expected to reach USD 4,047.5 Million by 2025, registering a CAGR of 23.4% during the forecast period, 2019–2025


Synopsis


The Global GDPR Services Market has been segmented based on Type, Organization Size, Vertical, and Region.


By Type, the market has been segmented into solution and service. The solutions are further segmented into data management and API management. Services have been further segmented into GDPR readiness assessment and DPIA, DPO-as-a-Service, and others. The solution segment accounted for the larger market share of 64.2% in 2018; it is expected to register a CAGR of 22.8% during the forecast period. The services segment is projected to register the higher CAGR of 24.3%.


By Organization Size, the market is segmented into small and medium enterprises and large enterprises. The large enterprise segment accounted for the larger market share in 2018, it is expected to register a CAGR of 22.9% during the forecast period. The SME segment is projected to register the higher CAGR of 24.5%.


By Vertical, the GDPR services market has been classified into manufacturing, retail, utilities, IT & telecommunications, BFSI, government services, automotive, travel & hospitality, media & entertainment, education, and others. The manufacturing segment accounted for the largest market share; it is expected to register a CAGR of 24.8% during the forecast period. The retail segment was the second-largest market in 2018, However, the education segment is expected to register the highest CAGR of 26.2%.


Regional Analysis


Geographically, the global GDPR services market has been segmented into the Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, and the rest of the world (the Middle East & Africa and South America).


North America is the second-largest market in terms of market share in the global GDPR services market. The US is the biggest market for GDPR services. Enterprises operating in North America, with a client base in Europe, need to comply with GDPR. A large number of North America-based enterprises deal with customers who reside in Europe. Some of the big brands with a strong customer base in Europe include McDonald’s, General Electric, DuPont, and Goldman Sachs, among others.


The rest of the world includes South America and the Middle East & Africa regions. In both South America and the Middle East & Africa, a large number of enterprises are expanding to various regions including Europe. These organizations are required to follow GDPR to effectively operate in Europe, due to which, the enterprises need GDPR services and solutions so that they can comprehensively comply with all the regulations listed in the GDPR act.


Companies Covered


The key players of the global GDPR services market are IBM Corporation (US), Oracle Corporation (US), Microsoft Corporation (US), Amazon.com, Inc. (US), Capgemini (France), Informatica (US), Hitachi Systems Security, Inc. (Japan), Veritas (US), Micro Focus (UK), Absolute Software Corporation (UK), Mimecast Services Limited (UK), Iron Mountain Incorporated (US), Proofpoint (US), and Trustwave Holdings, Inc. (US),


Key Developments



  • In December 2019, AWS, a subsidiary of Amazon.com, Inc., announced the launch of three security offerings—the Amazon Detective, the AWS IAM Access Analyzer, and the AWS Nitro Enclaves.



  • In December 2019, Informatica, in a partnership with Amazon Web Services (AWS), announced new product capabilities and accelerators that include Amazon Redshift, Amazon EMR, and AWS Glue. This will help in boosting enterprise cloud modernization that includes new data engineering, data lake, and enterprise data warehouse solutions offered by Informatica.



  • In February 2020, Mimecast announced that it has reformed its Case Review, a new user interface to provide an entire platform of capabilities for the easier answering of e-discovery functions.



  • In February 2020, Proofpoint launched its business email compromise (BEC) and email account compromise (EAC) integrated solutions.


Key Questions Addressed by the Report



  • What was the historic market size (2018)?

  • Which segmentations (type /organization size/vertical) are driving the market?

  • What will be the growth rate by 2025?

  • Who are the key players in this market?

  • What are the strategies adopted by key players?



Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :


The GDPR services market is poised to strike 26.3% CAGR.

By the end of 2023, the valuation of the GDPR services market is presumed to be USD 3,177.6 Mn.

IBM (US), AWS (US), Micro Focus (UK), Veritas (US), Capgemini (France), Microsoft (US), Absolute Software (Canada), Mimecast (UK), Informatica (US), Iron Mountain (US), Proofpoint (US), Oracle (US), and Trustwave (US) are some of the prominent market players.

The industry verticals covered in the segmentation of the GDPR services market are BFSI, education, government and public administration, retail and eCommerce, media and entertainment, healthcare, travel and hospitality, and others.

Europe is prognosticated to dominate the GDPR services market on the global front.