Spirulina Market Research Report- Forecast to 2030

Spirulina Market Globale Informationen nach Form (Pulver, Kapsel und Tablette, Flüssigkeit und Geliermittel), Anwendung (Nutrazeutika, Lebensmittel und Getränke, Pharmazeutika, Kosmetik und Körperpflege und andere) und Region (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und Rest der Welt) - Prognose bis 2027

ID: MRFR/F-B & N/0813-CR | 115 Pages | Author: Snehal Singh | February 2021         

Spirulina Market Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Überblick über den Spirulina-Markt


Bis 2027 wird erwartet, dass der Spirulina-Markt mit einer jährlichen Wachstumsrate von 10,32 Prozent bei einem Marktwert von 1.007,24 USD steigen wird Millionen. Spirulina ist eine der umweltfreundlichsten und nahrhaftesten Lebensmittelverbindungen, die aus der Natur gewonnen und dann verarbeitet werden. Das Vorhandensein von hypoglykämischen und hypolipidämischen Mitteln macht die Verbindung aufgrund ihrer entzündungshemmenden und antioxidativen Wirkung zu einem perfekten funktionellen Mittel. Der Spirulina-Markt wird von Faktoren wie dem starken Verbrauch aufgrund der geeigneten Zusammensetzung von Mineralien, Vitaminen und Aminosäuren, Phenolen und anderen Pigmenten angezogen. Die wichtigsten Faktoren, die den Markt antreiben, sind die Nachfrage nach seinem natürlichen Inhaltsstoff. Die Produktion und Förderung des Marktes treiben das Marktwachstum an. Es gab jedoch keine gewissen Einschränkungen in Bezug auf das Wachstum des Spirulina-Marktes. Die Pandemie und der Anstieg von CoV-19 wurden stark von den Eigenschaften der Spirulina profitiert, die zur gesunden Regulierung derselben beigetragen haben. Die große Rolle des Algengehalts in der Spirulina half den Forschern, mit der Situation fertig zu werden.


COVID-19-Analyse


Der Ausbruch der Pandemie hatte Auswirkungen auf die Arbeit verschiedener Produktions- und Produktionseinheiten. Die Ausbreitung der Pandemie, der Grad der Ausbreitung, die nachteiligen Auswirkungen sowie die Sterblichkeitsrate haben wichtige Fragen im Zusammenhang mit den Gesundheitssystemen der entwickelten, sich entwickelnden und unterentwickelten Volkswirtschaften aufgeworfen und Bedenken hinsichtlich des Immunsystems und der Fähigkeit der menschlicher Körper. In der Folge hat die Nachfrage nach Immunitätsverstärkern für die Menschen zugenommen, um die Pandemie zu bekämpfen, die nachteiligen Auswirkungen des Coronavirus zu verringern und eine stärkere Immunität im Allgemeinen aufzubauen. Für die Bekämpfung der Krankheit ist die Immunität von größter Bedeutung und daher steigt die Nachfrage nach Protein und ähnlichen Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln auf dem Weltmarkt.


Die Regierungen verschiedener Volkswirtschaften investieren in Forschungs- und Entwicklungsinitiativen, um Immunitätsverstärker zu entwickeln, die ihrer Bevölkerung zur Verfügung stehen. Außerdem zwingt die weit verbreitete Nachfrage die wichtigsten Marktteilnehmer dazu, Spirulina-Präparate in großen Mengen zu entwickeln, um die Erwartungen an den Lieferkettenmechanismus zu erfüllen. Dies spielt eine wichtige Rolle dabei, den vorübergehend geschlossenen Produktionsbetrieben zu helfen, wieder mit ihrer Produktion und Lieferung zu beginnen. Diese Nachfrage hilft den Arbeitnehmern weiter, wieder an ihren Arbeitsplatz in der Produktionslinie zurückzukehren, und hilft dem Weltmarkt, sich von den Verlusten der Pandemie zu erholen.


Dynamik des Marktes


Treiber


Es ist bekannt, dass die Spirulina-Präparate eine hohe Nährstoffdichte aufweisen und zur Eindämmung der Unterernährung in der Bevölkerung verschiedener Länder beitragen. Dies ist einer der Hauptgründe, die die Unternehmen dazu veranlassen, diese Nahrungsergänzungsmittel zu fordern und mit der Produktion derselben in ihren Heimatländern zu beginnen. Mit dem sich ändernden Lebensstil der Menschen und angesichts der nachteiligen Auswirkungen der neuartigen Coronavirus-Pandemie ändern und erhöhen die potenziellen Kunden ihre Präferenz für natürliche Lebensmittelfarben im Vergleich zu künstlichen. Dies befeuert das Wachstum des Marktes auf globaler Ebene weiter.


Fesseln


Der Markt hat jedoch viele Einschränkungen auf dem Weg seines globalen Wachstums. Der Markt ist Risiken wie Lebensmittelkontamination und -verfälschung ausgesetzt, die die Abhängigkeit und das Vertrauen der Verbraucher in Bezug auf den Konsum solcher Nahrungsergänzungsmittel auf dem Weltmarkt weiter beeinträchtigen.


Technologie-Analyse


Aufgrund der enormen gesundheitlichen Vorteile wird erwartet, dass der globale Spirulina-Markt bis zum Ende des globalen Prognosezeitraums im Jahr 2027 mit einer beträchtlichen jährlichen Wachstumsrate wachsen wird. Bei den Menschen wächst das Bewusstsein für die gesundheitlichen Vorteile von Spirulina und wird bei verschiedenen Verbrauchergruppen als Superfood getarnt. Auch die verwendeten natürlichen Farben sind einer der Hauptvorteile. Es gibt viele unerschlossene Märkte, die gehören, sowie die unterentwickelten Länder, um das lukrative Wachstum zu nutzen oppound erweitern Sie die Rolle der wichtigsten Marktteilnehmer in diesen Regionen.


Ziele der Studie



  • Analyse der Markttrends, der Auswirkungen der Pandemie auf die Markttrends sowie der Marktdynamik in Bezug auf Wachstum, Chancen, Treiber und Einschränkungen für den Markt

  • Untersuchung der Leistung der Marktsegmente in 4 wichtigen geografischen Regionen der Welt

  • Verständnis der Wachstumsaussichten verschiedener Regionen, der Leistung der wichtigsten Marktteilnehmer sowie der jüngsten Entwicklungen dieser in den Regionen. Außerdem, um eine global wettbewerbsfähige Skala unter den prominenten Marktführern
  • zu schaffen

Segment-Übersicht


Es wird erwartet, dass der Markt für Spirulina-Sprossen bis zum Ende des globalen Prognosezeitraums im Jahr 2027 mit einem beträchtlichen CAGR-Betrag wachsen wird. Das Wachstum des Marktes ist das Ergebnis der Bemühungen der Marktsegmente sowie ihrer Leistung. Die Spirulina-Marktgröße hängt von der Marktgabelung ab, die auf der Grundlage der folgenden Punkte durchgeführt wird:


Type


Basierend auf der Art des angebotenen Produkts wurde der Markt in Arthrospira Platensis sowie Arthrospira Maxima unterteilt. Das Marktsegment Arthrospira Platensis verzeichnete einen guten Umfang und entwickelte sich im historischen Jahr 2018 zu einem der größten Beitragszahler bei der Umsatzerhebung.


Anwendung


Basierend auf dem Marktsegment Anwendungen unterteilt sich der Markt unter anderem in die Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, den Agrarsektor, Futtermittel-, Kosmetikmarken sowie Nutrazeutika. Es besteht eine hohe Nachfrage nach der Verwendung natürlicher Pigmente auf dem Markt verschiedener Arten wie Grün, Lavendel sowie Violett. Die Körperpflege- und Kosmetikindustrie gewinnt weiter an Dynamik, um genau die Kunden anzusprechen, indem sie Produkte wie Anti-Aging-Cremes anbietet.


Geografische Region


Basierend auf den geografischen Regionen ist der Weltmarkt in 4 Hauptregionen funktionsfähig, nämlich dem nordamerikanischen Markt, der europäischen Region, den Ländern des asiatisch-pazifischen Raums sowie Lateinamerika und dem Nahen Osten.


Regionale Analyse


Bis zum Ende des globalen Prognosezeitraums im Jahr 2027 wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage auf dem Spirulina-Markt den maximalen Grad auf dem nordamerikanischen Markt haben wird. Der Hauptgrund für dieses prognostizierte Wachstum ist die hohe Nachfrage nach natürlichen Wirkstoffen oder Lebensmittelfarbstoffen. Dem Trend folgend wird erwartet, dass die APAC-Region aufgrund der lukrativen Wachstumschancen, die sie den wichtigsten Marktteilnehmern der Lebensmittelindustrie bietet, das höchste ACGR-Wachstum aufweisen wird. Unter den vegetarischen Verbrauchern hat Spirulina-Pulver eine hohe Nachfrage, was ein weiterer Faktor ist, der dem Markt voraussichtlich bis zum Ende des Prognosezeitraums 2027 zum Wachstum verhelfen wird.


Wettbewerbsfähige Landschaft


Die Leistung der wichtigsten Marktteilnehmer ist auf die globale Nachfrage nach den Spirulina-Markttrends zurückzuführen. Das Wachstum des Marktes hängt von der Leistung der wichtigsten Marktteilnehmer und auch von der Schaffung einer wettbewerbsfähigen globalen Landschaft unter ihnen ab. Die prominenten Akteure des Marktes sind:



  • I.D. Parry Limited (Indien)

  • Jiangxi Alga Biotech

  • DIC Corporation

  • Tianjin Norland Biotech Co.
  • Ltd.
  • Cyanotech Corporation

  • Hydrolina Biotech Private Limited

  • DIC Corporation


Die globale Marktbewertung des Spirulina-Marktes hängt weitgehend von der Höhe der Einnahmen ab, die von den wichtigsten Marktteilnehmern erzielt werden.


Aktuelle Entwicklungen


Im Jahr 2019 haben sich einige der wichtigsten Akteure der Branche, wie Cyanotech Corporation, DIC Corporation und Nature S.A., zu einer Zusammenarbeit zusammengeschlossen, die nicht nur helfen wird mit den kostengünstigen und budgeteffizienten Eigenschaften der Herstellung derselben. In ähnlicher Weise macht die flüssige Form des Produkts seine Verwendung zu einer auf Biomasse basierenden Produktion, was zu einem breiten Verbrauch des Produkts führt.


Im Jahr 2017 arbeitete der Fuquing King Dnarsma auch mit der Bio-Engineering Co zusammen und trug infolgedessen dazu bei, Auswirkungen auf die Marktproduktion zu beobachten.


Überblick über den Bericht


Der globale Spirulina-Marktforschungsbericht bietet ein klares Bild der Auswirkungen der Pandemie auf den Markt sowie der Marktdynamik in Form von Chancen und Einschränkungen, die dem Markt im aktuellen Prognosezeitraum bis 2027 zur Verfügung stehen. Außerdem bestehen die Berichte aus den Ansichten und Meinungen der Branchenführer und

Report Scope:

Report Attribute/Metric Details
Market Size 2021 USD 0.48 Billion
Market Size 2022 USD 0.56 Billion
Market Size 2030 USD 1.14 Billion
Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) 9.28% (2022-2030)
Base Year 2021
Market Forecast Period 2022-2030
Historical Data 2018 & 2020
Market Forecast Units Value (USD Billion)
Report Coverage Revenue Forecast, Market Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
Segments Covered Type, Application, and Region
Geographies Covered North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, and the Rest of the World
Countries Covered The U.S, Canada, Germany, France, the UK, Italy, Spain, China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Brazil
Key Companies Profiled I.D. Parry Limited (India), Jiangxi Alga Biotech, DIC Corporation, Tianjin Norland Biotech Co. Ltd., Cyanotech Corporation, Hydrolina Biotech Private Limited, DIC Corporation
Key Market Opportunities Broad Areas of Applications
Key Market Dynamics High In Nutrients Density, Rising Preference for Natural Food Colors, Helps In Curbing Malnutrition




Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

The Spirulina market size was valued at USD 0.48 Billion in 2021.

The market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 9.28% during the forecast period, 2022-2030.

Asia Pacific had the largest share of the Spirulina market.

The key players in the market are I.D. Parry Limited (India), Jiangxi Alga Biotech, DIC Corporation, Tianjin Norland Biotech Co. Ltd., Cyanotech Corporation, Hydrolina Biotech Private Limited, DIC Corporation.

The Arthrospira platensis category dominated the market in 2021.

The Food & Beverage base had the largest share in the market for Spirulina.

Key Questions Answered

  • Global Market Outlook
  • In-depth analysis of global and regional trends
  • Analyze and identify the major players in the market, their market share, key developments, etc.
  • To understand the capability of the major players based on products offered, financials, and strategies.
  • Identify disrupting products, companies, and trends.
  • To identify opportunities in the market.
  • Analyze the key challenges in the market.
  • Analyze the regional penetration of players, products, and services in the market.
  • Comparison of major players’ financial performance.
  • Evaluate strategies adopted by major players.
  • Recommendations
Request Free Sample

Why Choose Market Research Future?

  • Vigorous research methodologies for specific market.
  • Knowledge partners across the globe
  • Large network of partner consultants.
  • Ever-increasing/ Escalating data base with quarterly monitoring of various markets
  • Trusted by fortune 500 companies/startups/universities/organizations
  • Large database of 5000+ markets reports.
  • Effective and prompt pre- and post-sales support.
Speak to Analyst
Leading companies partner with us for data-driven Insights.
Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo Client logo

Kindly complete the form below to receive a free sample of this Report

Please fill in Business Email for Quick Response
Invalid

Spirulina Market Research Report- Forecast to 2027

Spirulina Market Global Information by Form (Powder, Capsule & Tablet, Liquid and Gelling Agent), Application (Nutraceuticals, Food & Beverages, Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetic & Personal Care and others) and Region (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Rest of the world) - Forecast to 2027

ID: MRFR/F-B & N/0813-CR | February 2021 | Region: Global | 115 Pages         

Spirulina Market

By 2027, the spirulina market is expected to increase at a CAGR of 10.32 percent, with a market value of USD 1,007.24 million.

Segmentation

By Form Powder Capsule Tablet Liquid Gelling Agent
By Application Nutraceuticals Food & Beverages Pharmaceuticals Cosmetic & Personal Care others
By Region North America Europe Asia Pacific Rest of the world

Key Players

  • I.D. Parry Limited (India)
  • Jiangxi Alga Biotech
  • DIC Corporation
  • Tianjin Norland Biotech Co. Ltd.
  • Cyanotech Corporation
  • Hydrolina Biotech Private Limited
  • DIC Corporation

Drivers

  • High in nutrient density
  • Rising Preference For Natural Food Colors
  • Helps In Curbing Malnutrition
Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Spirulina Market Overview



Spirulina Market is anticipated to grow at a CAGR of 10.32 percent and reach a value of $1,007.24 million during forecast period 2020-2027. Spirulina is one of the most eco-friendly and nutritious food compounds derived from the base of nature and then processed. The presence of hypoglycemic and hypolipidemic makes the compound a perfect functional agent for its anti-inflammatory and anti-oxidant effects. The Spirulina Market is drawn by factors like the heavy consumption due to the appropriate composition of minerals, vitamins and amino acids, phenolics and other pigments. The major factors driving the market are the demand for its natural ingredient. The production and promotion of the market are what drive the market growth. However, there have not been certain restraints regarding the growth of the Spirulina market. The pandemic and the rise of CoV-19 have been greatly benefitted by the properties of the Spirulina, which contributed to the healthy regulation of the same. The major role of the algae content present in the Spirulina helped the researchers cope with the situation.

COVID 19 Analysis


The outbreak of the pandemic has had an impact on the working of various manufacturing and production units. The spread of the pandemic, the degree of spread, the adverse effects, as well as, the death rate has raised major questions related to the healthcare systems of developed, developing, as well as, under-developed economies, and has raised concerns related to the immunity system and disease-fighting ability of the human body. There has been a subsequent increase in the demand for immunity boosters for the people to fight the pandemic, reduce the adverse effects of the coronavirus, and build a stronger immunity in general. For fighting the disease, immunity is of foremost importance and thus, the demand for protein and similar supplements is increasing in the global market.


The governments of various economies are investing in research and development initiatives to develop immunity boosters available to their population. Also, the widespread demand is pushing the key market players to develop spirulina supplements in bulk to meet the supply chain mechanism expectations. This is playing a major role in helping the temporarily shut manufacturing businesses to begin with their production and supply once again. This demand is further helping the workers to get back to their jobs in the production line and help the global market recover from the losses of the pandemic period. 


Market Dynamics


Drivers


The spirulina supplements are known to be high in nutrient density, as well as, help in curbing malnutrition among the population of various countries. This is one of the main reasons that is driving the companies to demand these supplements and begin the production of the same in their home countries. Also, with the changing lifestyle of people and considering the adverse effects of the novel coronavirus pandemic, the potential customers are changing and increasing their preference for natural food colors in comparison to the artificial ones. This is further fueling the growth of the market on a global scale.


Restraints


However, the market has many restraints on the way of its global growth. The market is exposed to risks like food contamination and adulteration which further harm the dependency and trust of the consumers over the consumption of such supplements in the global market.


Technology Analysis


Owing to the enormous amount of health benefits, the global spirulina market is expected to grow at a considerable CAGR by the end of the global forecast period in 2027. There is a growing awareness amongst people related to the health benefits possessed by spirulina and is being disguised as a superfood amongst various consumer groups. Also, the natural colors being used are one of the major advantages. There are many untapped markets are belonging, as well as, the under-developed countries to make use of the lucrative growth opportunities and expand the role of the key market players in these regions. 


Study Objectives



  • To analyze the market trends, impact of the pandemic on the market trends, as well as, the market dynamics in terms of growth, opportunities, drivers, and restraints for the market

  • To study the performance of the market segments in 4 major geographical regions of the world

  • To understand the growth prospects held by various regions, the performance of the key market players, as well as, the recent developments of these in the regions. Also, to draw a globally competitive scale among the prominent market leaders 


Segment Overview


The spirulina sprouts market is expected to grow at a considerable CAGR quantum by the end of the global forecast period in 2027. The growth of the market is a result of the efforts put in by the market segments, as well as, their performance. The spirulina market size depends on the market bifurcation that is done based on the following:


Type


Based on the type of the product offered, the market had been divided into Arthrospira Platensis, as well as, Arthrospira Maxima. The Arthrospira Platensis market segment registered a good scale and emerged as one of the highest contributors in revenue collection in the historic year of 2020.


Application


Based on the application market segment, the market is bifurcated into the food and beverage industry, agriculture sector, feed, cosmetic brands, as well as, nutraceuticals, amongst others. There is a high demand for the use of natural pigments in the market of different kinds like green, lavender, as well as, violet. The personal care and cosmetic industry are further gaining momentum for targeting the exact customers by providing products like anti-aging creams.


Geographical region


Based on the geographical regions, the global market is functional in 4 major regions namely the North American market, the European region, the Asian Pacific nations, along with Latin America and the Middle East. 


Regional Analysis


By the end of the global forecast period in 2027, the spirulina market demand is expected to have the maximum degree in the North American market. The main reason behind this forecasted growth is the high demand for naturally derived agents or food coloring. Following the trend, the APAC region is expected o have the highest ACGR growth owing to the lucrative growth opportunities it has to offer to the key market players belonging to the food processing industry. Amongst the vegetarian consumers, spirulina powder is having a high demand that is another factor expected to help the market grow by the end of the forecast period in 2027. 


Competitive Landscape


The performance of the key market players is attributing to the global demand of the spirulina market trends. The growth of the market is dependent on the performance of the key market players and also to draw a competitive global landscape amongst them. The prominent players of the market are: 



  • I.D. Parry Limited (India)

  • Jiangxi Alga Biotech

  • DIC Corporation

  • Tianjin Norland Biotech Co. Ltd.

  • Cyanotech Corporation

  • Hydrolina Biotech Private Limited

  • DIC Corporation 


The global market valuation of the spirulina market is largely dependent on the amount of revenue collected by the key market players. 


Recent Developments


In 2020, some of the major key players of the industry, like Cyanotech Corporation, DIC Corporation, and Nature S.A., have come together to form a collaboration that will not only help with the low-cost and budget-efficient properties of the production of the same. Similarly, the liquid form of the product makes its usage a biomass-based production leading to the wide consumption of the product.


In 2020, the Fuquing King Dnarsma also collaborated with the Bio-Engineering Co and, as a result, had its part in witnessing impacts on the market production.


Report Overview


The global spirulina market research report provides a clear picture of the impact of the pandemic on the market, as well as, the market dynamics in the form of opportunities and restraints available to the market in the current forecast period ending in 2027. Also, the reports consist of the takes and opinions of the industry leaders and experts to expect the percentage of CAGR at which the market is expected to grow. Also, the report consists of the bifurcation of the market in its segments, the performance of these segments into 4 major geographical regions of the world, as well as, the recent developments that will help the market reach the estimated market valuation by the end of the global forecast period in 2027.



Report Scope:

Report Attribute/Metric Details
  Market Size   USD 1,007.24 million
  CAGR   10.32% (2020-2027)
  Base Year   2019
  Forecast Period   2020-2027
  Historical Data   2018
  Forecast Units   Value (USD Billion)
  Report Coverage   Revenue Forecast, Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
  Segments Covered   by Form, Application, and Region
  Geographies Covered   North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World (RoW)
  Key Vendors   I.D. Parry Limited (India),Jiangxi Alga Biotech,DIC Corporation,Tianjin Norland Biotech Co. Ltd.,Cyanotech Corporation,Hydrolina Biotech Private Limited,DIC Corporation
  Key Market Opportunities   Broad Areas Of Applications
  Key Market Drivers   High In Nutrients Density, Rising Preference For Natural Food Colors, Helps In Curbing Malnutrition


Speak to Analyst Ask for Customization

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

Spirulina market is expected to reach USD 1007.24 million by 2027.

Spirulina market is expected to exhibit a strong 10.32% CAGR over the forecast period from 2020 to 2027.

Key players in the spirulina market include Hydrolina Biotech, Cyanotech Corporation, and DIC Corporation, among others.

Asia Pacific is the dominant regional entity in the global spirulina market.

Growing efforts to eradicate the problem of hunger and malnutrition are the major driver for the global spirulina market.