info@marketresearchfuture.com   📞  +1 (855) 661-4441(US)   📞  +44 1720 412 167(UK)
Certified Global Research Member
Isomar fd.webp Wcrc 57.webp
Key Questions Answered
  • Global Market Outlook
  • In-depth analysis of global and regional trends
  • Analyze and identify the major players in the market, their market share, key developments, etc.
  • To understand the capability of the major players based on products offered, financials, and strategies.
  • Identify disrupting products, companies, and trends.
  • To identify opportunities in the market.
  • Analyze the key challenges in the market.
  • Analyze the regional penetration of players, products, and services in the market.
  • Comparison of major players financial performance.
  • Evaluate strategies adopted by major players.
  • Recommendations
Why Choose Market Research Future?
  • Vigorous research methodologies for specific market.
  • Knowledge partners across the globe
  • Large network of partner consultants.
  • Ever-increasing/ Escalating data base with quarterly monitoring of various markets
  • Trusted by fortune 500 companies/startups/ universities/organizations
  • Large database of 5000+ markets reports.
  • Effective and prompt pre- and post-sales support.

Marktforschungsbericht für Smoothies nach Typ (Obst, Gemüse, Mischungen und andere), Verpackungstyp (Flaschen, Dosen und andere), Vertriebskanal (Ladenbasis [Supermärkte und Verbrauchermärkte, Convenience-Stores und andere] und nicht im Geschäft) und Region (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik und andere] und nicht im Geschäft) und Region (N...


ID: MRFR/F-B & N/5115-HCR | 90 Pages | Author: Snehal Singh| June 2024

Marktübersicht für Smoothies


Der Smoothies-Markt wird voraussichtlich bis 2030 einen Umsatz von 2,9 Milliarden US-Dollar mit einer jährlichen Wachstumsrate von 6,30% im Prognosezeitraum 2021 - 2030 erzielen. Smoothies werden als dicke Shake-Getränke bezeichnet, die Joghurt, Milch, Mandelmilch, Kokosmilch und Sorbet enthalten. Der Smoothies-Markt entwickelt sich im Prognosezeitraum in den Entwicklungsregionen auf hohem Niveau. Sie sind Ballaststoffe, die gesünder sind als andere Getränke. Heutzutage sind die Menschen sehr um ihre Gesundheit besorgt, deshalb bevorzugen sie Smoothies, die ihre Gesundheit nicht beeinträchtigen. Sie werden auf äußerst bequeme Weise serviert, was den Marktwert des Smoothies erhöht.


Covid-19-Analyse des Smoothies-Marktes


COVID 19 hat sich in großem Tempo auf der ganzen Welt verbreitet. Der Ausbruch von COVID hat sich aufgrund der von den Regierungen verhängten Lockdowns und Shutdowns auf die Volkswirtschaften und das industrielle Wachstum ausgewirkt. Es hatte auch enorme Auswirkungen auf die Produktionsstätten und Produktionseinheiten und behinderte so das Wachstum der Lieferkette. Dies hat sich auch auf den Liefersektor und den Verkauf dieser Produkte ausgewirkt. Aufgrund von COVID erlebten die Landsleute gesundheitliche Entwicklungen und wirtschaftliche Unsicherheit. Dies wirkte sich enorm auf die Geschäftstätigkeit lokaler und kleiner Unternehmen und Lieferanten aus. Dies hat zu Preisschwankungen der Rohstoffe geführt, die sich negativ auf die Finanzen des Unternehmens auf der ganzen Welt auswirkten.


Die Regierung ergriff alle notwendigen Initiativen und machte die Menschen durch Kampagnen und über verschiedene Nachrichtenkanäle darauf aufmerksam. Er machte die Verwendung von Masken und Handschuhen zur Pflicht. Wenn jemand ohne Maske gesehen wurde, wurde ihm oder sie eine riesige Summe vorgeworfen oder es wurden strenge Maßnahmen gegen ihn ergriffen.


Dynamik des Marktes


Treiber


Menschen, die sich mehr Sorgen um ihre Gesundheit, ihren Lebensstil und ihre Ernährungsgewohnheiten machen, spielen eine wichtige Rolle bei der Ausweitung des Marktwachstums für Smoothies. Die Ausweitung der Größe der Smoothies-Branche erfolgt auch aufgrund veränderter Konsumgewohnheiten der Menschen, z. B. das Auslassen der einmaligen Mahlzeit und die Einnahme anderer Snacks als Ersatz. Smoothies werden von Fitnesstrainern empfohlen, die planen, Gewicht zu verlieren und so das Marktwachstum voranzutreiben. Es ist die perfekte Mahlzeit, die anstelle jeder anderen Mahlzeit eingenommen werden kann. Sie sind die gesündeste Form von Lebensmitteln, sehr praktisch, schmackhafter und tragbar.


Chancen


Anstatt Junk Food zu haben, wenn die Leute den Smoothies Market bevorzugen, werden dadurch Chancen für Marktwachstum geschaffen. Einige Leute haben ihre Bewertungen abgegeben, dass Smoothies bei der richtigen Verdauung helfen, was große Chancen für das Wachstum des Marktes bietet. Es hat auch Eigenschaften zur Verbesserung der Immunität und zur Verbesserung der Hautstruktur, was lukrative Wachstumschancen bietet. Es hat die Kraft der Entgiftung und hilft auch bei der Bekämpfung von Depressionen, die den Marktwert des Smoothies und die Marktgröße des Smoothies erhöhen. Eine steigende Nachfrage nach verzehrfertigen Lebensmitteln und Getränken trägt zur Ausweitung des Wachstums bei.


Herausforderungen


Smoothies, die zu hohen Preisen erhältlich sind, sind der schwierigste Faktor. Das Verpackungsproblem der Smoothies kann zu einer Verunreinigung führen, wodurch das Trinken unhygienisch wird.


Kumuliertes Wachstum


es ist deutlich, dass die Menschen von kohlenhydratreichen Lebensmitteln zu proteinreichen Smoothies übergehen. Verbraucher haben begonnen, funktionelle Lebensmittel wie Smoothies einzunehmen, um ihren Nährstoffmangel auszugleichen. Der Anstieg der hektischen Zeitpläne und der langen Arbeitszeiten hat das Marktwachstum für Smoothies erhöht und gestärkt. Grüne Smoothies aus Gemüse sind sehr proteinhaltig und besonders gut für gesundheitsbewusste Menschen. Angesichts der steigenden Nachfrage nach grünen Smoothies haben die meisten Kunden grünes Blattgemüse wie Spinat, Salat und anderes grünes Gemüse, um ihr Körpersystem zu stärken und das Verlangen nach ungesunden Junk Lebensmitteln zu minimieren.


Fesseln


Das

geringste Bewusstsein der Verfügbarkeit von Smoothies in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsregionen behindert das Marktwachstum. COVID hatte einen großen Einfluss auf den Smoothie-Markt, wodurch der Umsatz reduziert und das Marktwachstum minimiert wurde. Der Nährstoffmangel, wenn er in dem Fall durch die Smoothies verursacht wird, verschlechtert das Marktwachstum.


Segment-Übersicht


Nach Typ - Der Smoothie-Markt wird in Produkttyp, Vertriebskanal und Geografie unterteilt. Basierend auf dem Produkttyp ist der Markt in Obst-, Milch- und andere p unterteiltProduktbasierte Typen. Die Obstsparte nimmt den dominierenden und am schnellsten wachsenden Marktanteil ein. Basierend auf dem Vertriebskanal ist der Markt in Supermärkte und Verbrauchermärkte, Smoothie-Bars und damit verbundene Convenience-Stores unterteilt. Sie können die Schwellenländer auch in geografischen Regionen wie Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, südamerikanischen Regionen, Regionen des Nahen Ostens und Afrikas markieren.


Durch Technologie - aufgrund der Innovation der Technologie viel neue Kontamination


und kulinarische Produkte wurden übernommen. Es wurden technologische Regelungen eingeführt, um die Struktur des Smoothies zu belüften, was dazu beiträgt, einen hochwertigen Smoothie zu erhalten. Mit Hilfe der Technologie erhöhte sich die Schaumbildungsfähigkeit des Smoothies.


Regionale Analyse


Die nordamerikanische Region soll den wichtigsten dominanten Marktanteil von Smoothies abdecken, gefolgt von der Region Asien-Pazifik. In der nordamerikanischen Region wird erwartet, dass die Vereinigten Staaten einen großen Teil des Verzehrs gesunder Lebensmittel abdecken, der dem täglichen Lebensstil entspricht und die Gesundheitsbedingungen der Bevölkerung verbessert. Die Nachfrage nach Smoothies ist in den Regionen Indien und China hoch. Es wird erwartet, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Markt eine hohe Wachstumsrate für Smoothies aufweisen wird. Hier sind Bio-Smoothies und ballaststoffreiche gesunde Smoothies sehr gefragt. Dies treibt das Marktwachstum in den Entwicklungsregionen voran.


Aktuelle Entwicklungen


Im September 2018 schloss ein Unternehmen namens Focus Brands, das mit seinem anderen Konkurrenten fusionierte, seine Akquisitionen der Jamba Juice-Kette zu einem erwarteten Wert von 200 Millionen US-Dollar ab.


Im Februar 2013 übernahm das Unternehmen von Coca-Cola Innocent, wo die Gründer beschlossen, ihre Anteile am Smoothie-Markt zu einem Preis von 100 Millionen US-Dollar zu verkaufen. Das Softdrink-Imperium besaß einen Teil der Gründer, wodurch Coco-Cola 90% der Anteile verliehen wird.


Die Smoothie-Marke Tropicana und Copella Juice hilft Pepsico, seine Umsatzanteile zu steigern. Pepsico geht mit Hilfe der Marke Pj auch eine Partnerschaft mit McDonald's ein.


Im November 2017 erwirbt die Fazer Group of Companies die sehr berühmte Smoothie-Marke Froosh. Durch den Aufbau von Partnerschaften erweitert Fazer sein Imperium in der Smoothie-Branche.


Im Oktober 2017 ging ein Unternehmen namens Peak Foods LLC, das die gefrorenen Schlagsahne herstellt, seine Partnerschaft mit Blendtopia ein. Ihre kombinierten Startups bieten hochwertige und nahrhafte Shakes. Der Gründer von Blendtopia schließt sich der Peak Foods Group und Co. an und entwickelt damit das Produkt des Smoothie-Marktes.


Wettbewerbsfähige Landschaft


Weltweit ist der Markt segmentiert, was auf die Präsenz regionaler und inländischer Hauptakteure auf dem Smoothies-Markt zurückzuführen ist. Sie legen großen Wert auf Fusionen, den Aufbau von Akquisitionen und den Aufbau von Partnerschaften mit anderen wichtigen Akteuren sowie auf die Einführung eines neuen Produkts, indem sie neue strategische Pläne entwickeln, um ihre Marken in Anwesenheit von Kunden zu stärken. Einige der Hauptakteure sind PepsiCo, Inc aus den Vereinigten Staaten, The Coca Cola Company aus den Vereinigten Staaten, Danone S.A aus Frankreich, Nestle S.A aus der Schweiz, Bolthouse Frams Inc aus den Vereinigten Staaten, Barfresh Food Group aus den Vereinigten Staaten, Innocent Drink aus Großbritannien, Suja Life LLC aus den Vereinigten Staaten, Smoothie King Franchise Inc aus den Vereinigten Staaten, Save of United Kingdom, MTY Food Group of Canada, Crussh Juice Bars of United Kingdom, Ella's Kitchen (Brands) Limited aus Großbritannien und Tropical Smoothie Cafe of United States.


Überblick über den Bericht


Der Bericht bietet eine gute Analyse der Smoothies-Branche zu den wichtigsten Markttrends für Smoothies im Prognosezeitraum. Der Bericht hebt auch das Marktwachstum auf globaler und regionaler Ebene hervor. Es bietet auch eine gute Marktanalyse für Smoothies über die Wettbewerbslandschaft, in der die Hauptakteure tiefe Einblicke in die Wettbewerber geben, die wichtige Marktanteile von Smoothies in allen wesentlichen Aspekten abdecken. Der Bericht fasst auch das Marktszenario in jedem Mikrodetail zusammen. Es bietet gute, detaillierte Informationen über die jüngsten Entwicklungen, die Branchenleistung, die Markttreiber, die wichtigsten Herausforderungen des Marktes und die SWOT-Analyse des Marktes. Der Bericht soll wichtige Statistiken über den Marktstatus der führenden Wettbewerber liefern und bietet auch eine detaillierte Analyse der Marktsegmentierung, bei der der Markt in Vertriebskanal, Produkttyp und geografische Regionen unterteilt ist. Der Bericht behandelt die PSET-Analyse dieser fünf Regionen, nämlich Asien-Pazifik, Europa, Nordamerika, MEA und Südamerika. Es bietet auch Informationen ab

Report Attribute/Metric Details
Market Size 2023 USD 2.2 billion
Market Size 2024 USD 2.33 billion
Market Size 2032 USD 3.6 billion
Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) 5.54% (2024-2032)
Base Year 2023
Market Forecast Period 2024-2032
Historical Data 2018- 2022
Market Forecast Units Value (USD Billion)
Report Coverage Revenue Forecast, Market Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
Segments Covered Type, Distribution Channel, and Region
Geographies Covered North America, Europe, AsiaPacific, and the Rest of the World
Countries Covered The U.S., Canada, German, France, UK, Italy, Spain, China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Brazil
Key Companies Profiled  PepsiCo Inc of the United  States, The Coca Cola Company of the United  States, Danone S.A of France, Nestle S.A of Switzerland, Bolthouse Frams Inc of the United  States, Barfresh Food group of the United  States, Innocent Drink of the United  Kingdom, Suja Life LLC of the United  States, Smoothie King Franchise Inc of the United  States.
Key Market Opportunities An increase in demand for ready-to-eat food and beverages.
Key Market Dynamics Concerned about health lifestyle, and food habits,        Recommended for weight loss


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

The smoothies market size was valued at USD 2.2 Billion in 2023.

The market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 5.54% during the forecast period, 2024-2032.

North America had the largest share of the market.

The key players in the market are Barfresh Food group of the United States, Innocent Drink of the United Kingdom, Suja Life LLC of the United  States, Smoothie King Franchise Inc of the United States.

The smoothie- elated bars category dominated the market in 2023.

The fruit-based segment had the largest share of the market.

Leading companies partner with us for data-driven Insights
client_1 client_2 client_3 client_4 client_5 client_6 client_7 client_8 client_9 client_10
Kindly complete the form below to receive a free sample of this Report
Please fill in Business Email for Quick Response

We do not share your information with anyone. However, we may send you emails based on your report interest from time to time. You may contact us at any time to opt-out.

Purchase Option
Single User $ 4,950
Multiuser License $ 5,950
Enterprise User $ 7,250
Compare Licenses
Tailored for You
  • Dedicated Research on any specifics segment or region.
  • Focused Research on specific players in the market.
  • Custom Report based only on your requirements.
  • Flexibility to add or subtract any chapter in the study.
  • Historic data from 2014 and forecasts outlook till 2040.
  • Flexibility of providing data/insights in formats (PDF, PPT, Excel).
  • Provide cross segmentation in applicable scenario/markets.

Smoothies Market Research Report - Forecast till 2030

Smoothies Market Research Report by Type (Fruit-Based, Vegetable-Based, Blends, and Others), Packaging Type (Bottles, Cans, and Others), Distribution Channel (Store-Based [Supermarkets & Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, and Others] and Non-Store-Based) and Region (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World) - Forecast till 2030

ID: MRFR/F-B & N/5115-HCR | February 2021 | Region: Global | 90 pages         

Smoothies Market

The Smoothies Market is expected to garner a revenue of USD 2.9 billion by 2030 with a CAGR of 6.30% during the forecast period of 2021 - 2030

Segmentation

By Type Fruit-Based Vegetable-Based Blends Others
By Packaging Type Bottles Cans Others
By Distribution Channel Store-Based Non-Store-Based
By Region North America Europe Asia-Pacific

Key Players

  • PepsiCo Inc of United States
  • The Coca Cola Company of United States
  • Danone S.A of France
  • Nestle S.A of Switzerland
  • Bolthouse Frams Inc of United States
  • Barfresh Food group of United States
  • Innocent Drink of United Kingdom
  • Suja Life LLC of United States
  • Smoothie King Franchise Inc of United States
  • Save of United Kingdom
  • MTY Food Group of Canada
  • Crussh Juice Bars of United Kingdom
  • Ella’s Kitchen (Brands) Limited of United Kingdom
  • Tropical Smoothie Cafe of UNited States

Drivers

  • Concerned about health
  • lifestyle
  • and food habits
  • Recommended for weight loss
Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Smoothies Market Overview


The Smoothies Market is expected to garner a revenue of USD 2.9 billion by 2030 with a CAGR of 6.30% during the forecast period of 2021 - 2030. Smoothies are referred to as thick shake drinks that comprise yogurt, milk, almond milk, coconut milk, and sherbet. The smoothies market during its forecast period is emerging at a high level in the developing regions. They are dietary fiber healthier than other beverages. Nowadays people are very much concerned about their health, so they prefer taking smoothies which don’t hamper their health. They are served in a most convenient manner which increases the smoothie’s market value.


Covid 19 Analysis of Smoothies Market


COVID 19 has spread at a great pace throughout the globe. The outbreak of COVID has affected the economies and industrial growth due to lockdowns and shutdowns so imposed by the governments. It also had a huge impact on the manufacturing plants and the production units thus hampering the growth of the supply chain. It has also affected the delivery sector and sales of those products. Due to COVID, health developments and economic uncertainty were experienced by the countrymen. It hugely affected the operations of local and small businesses and suppliers. This has emerged price variations of the commodities which adversely affected the finances of the company throughout the world.


The government took all the necessary initiatives and made people aware by running campaigns and through various news channels. He made the use of masks and gloves to be compulsory. If someone without masks was seen, then he or she was charged with a huge sum or strict action was taken against him.


Market Dynamics


Drivers


people being more concerned about their health, lifestyle, and food habits play a major role in the expansion of the smoothies market growth. Expansion of smoothies industry size also takes place due to changes in consumption habits of the people like skipping the one-time meal and taking other snacks as a substitute. Smoothies are recommended by gym trainers who are planning to lose weight, thus driving the market growth. It is that perfect meal which can be taken instead of any other meal. They are the healthiest form of food, very much convenient, tastier, and portable.


Opportunities


instead of having junk foods if people prefer Smoothies Market then it will build opportunities for market growth. Some people have given their reviews that smoothies help in proper digestion which builds large opportunities for the growth of the market. It also has properties to enhance the immunity level and to improve the skin texture which provides lucrative growth opportunities. It has the power of detoxification and also helps in fighting against depression which increases the smoothie’s market value and smoothie’s market size. An increase in demand for ready-to-eat food and beverages contributes to the expansion of growth.


Challenges


smoothies available at high prices are the most challenging factor. The packaging problem of the smoothies may lead to being contaminated thus making it unhygienic to drink.


Cumulative growth


it is marked that people are shifting from carbohydrate-rich food products to protein-rich smoothies. Consumers have started taking functional foods like smoothies to meet their nutritional deficiencies. The rise of hectic schedules of people and long hours of working has increased and strengthened the smoothies market growth. Green smoothies made from vegetables are highly proteinaceous and especially good for health-conscious people. With the rising demand of having green smoothies most of the customers are having green leafy vegetables like spinach, lettuce, and other green vegetables to boost up their body system and minimize the cravings for junk unhealthy foods.


Restraints


being least aware of the availability of smoothies in emerging and developing regions hampers the market growth. COVID had a great impact n the smoothie market thus reducing its sale and minimizing the growth of the market. The nutritional deficiency if in the case caused by the smoothies deteriorates the market growth.


Segment Overview


By Type - smoothie market is classified into product type, distribution channel, and geography. Based on product type, the market is split into fruit-based, dairy-based, and other product-based types. The fruit-based division occupies the dominant and fastest-growing share in the market. Based on the distribution channel, the market is divided into supermarkets and hypermarkets, smoothie-related bars, and convenience stores dealing with it. You can also mark the emerging market in geographical regions like North America, Europe, Asia -Pacific, South American regions, Middle Eastern regions, and African regions.


By technology - due to innovation of technology much new contamination


and culinary products were adopted. Technological regimes were adopted for making the structure for the smoothie aerated which helps in getting a high-quality smoothie. With the help of technology, the foam-forming ability of the smoothie increased.


 Regional Analysis


The North American region is marked to cover the major dominant smoothies market share followed by the Asia-Pacific region. In the North American region, United States is expected to cover a major share in terms of consumption of healthy food which will match with the day-to-day lifestyle, and improves the health conditions of the population. The demand for smoothies is high in the regions of India and China. The Asia-Pacific market is expected to show high smoothies market growth rate. Here organic smoothies and fiber-rich healthy smoothies are in high demand. This drives the market growth in the developing regions.


Recent Developments


In September 2018, a company named Focus Brands which merged with its other competitor completed its acquisitions of the Jamba Juice chain at an expected value of USD 200 million.


In February 2013, the company of Coca-Cola took over Innocent where the founders decided to sell their shares of the smoothie market at a price packaging of USD 100 million. The soft drink empire has owned some share of the founders which gifts Coco-Cola 90% ownership.


The smoothie brand of Tropicana and Copella juice helps Pepsico to increase its revenue shares. Pepsico also makes a partnership with McDonald’s with the help of the Pj brand.


In November 2017, the Fazer Group of Companies acquires the very famous smoothie brand named Froosh. On building partnerships, Fazer expands its empire in the smoothie industry.


In October 2017, a company named Peak Foods LLC, which manufactures the frozen whipped toppings made its partnership with Blendtopia. Their combined startups provide high-quality and nutritious shakes. The founder of Blendtopia joins Peak Foods group and Co. thus developing the product of the smoothie market.


Competitive Landscape


Globally, the market is segmented which owes to the presence of regional and domestic key players in the smoothies market. They give proper emphasis on merging, building acquisitions, and building partnerships with other key players along with launching a new product by developing new strategic plans to boost their brands in presence of customers. Some of the ley players are PepsiCo, Inc of United States, The Coca Cola Company of United States, Danone S.A of France, Nestle S.A of Switzerland, Bolthouse Frams Inc of United States, Barfresh Food group of United States, Innocent Drink of United Kingdom, Suja Life LLC of United States, Smoothie King Franchise Inc of United States, Save of United Kingdom, MTY Food Group of Canada, Crussh Juice Bars of United Kingdom, Ella’s Kitchen (Brands) Limited of United Kingdom and Tropical Smoothie Cafe of UNited States.


Report Overview


The report provides good smoothies industry analysis about the key smoothies market trends during the forecast period. The report also highlights the market growth at the global and regional levels. It also gives good smoothies market analysis about the competitive landscape where the key players provide deep insights about the competitors covering major smoothies market share at all its essential aspects. The report also summarizes the market scenario in every micro detail. It gives good, detailed information about the recent developments, the industry performance, the market drivers, major challenges faced by the market, SWOT analysis about the market. The report aims to provide key statistics about the market status of the leading market competitors and also provides a detailed analysis of market segmentation where the market is divided into the distribution channel, product type, and geographical regions. The report covers the PSET analysis of those five regions namely Asia-Pacific, Europe, North America, MEA, and South America. It also provides information about the political, economic, and social aspects affecting the market growth in these regions.



Speak to Analyst Ask for Customization

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

Smoothies market is projected to grow at a 6.30% CAGR between 2021-2030.

Europe is expected to dominate the smoothies market.

Smoothies market is predicted to touch USD 3.34 billion by 2030.

Blends segment will lead the smoothies market.

Bottles segment will dominate the smoothies market.