Web Content Management Market Research Report - Global Forecast to 2030

Globaler Marktforschungsbericht für Web Content Management: Nach Komponente (Lösung und Services), nach Unternehmensgröße (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen und große Unternehmen), nach Bereitstellung (vor Ort und in der Cloud), nach Endbenutzer (Medien und Unterhaltung, Gesundheitswesen, BFSI, Bildung, Einzelhandel, Reisen und Tourismus, Gastgewerbe und andere) - Prognose bis 2030

ID: MRFR/ICT/2851-CR | January 2020 | Region: Global | 159 Pages         

Web Content Management Market Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Markt für Web-Content-Management

Die Marktgröße für Web Content Management wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2030) mit einer jährlichen Wachstumsrate von 16,53% wachsen
Marktgröße
CAGR
Region dominieren
Prognosezeitraum
$19.1 Billion
16.53%
North America
2020-2030
Segmentation
By Component
By Organization Size
By Deployment
By End-User
  • Solution
  • Services
  • Small and Medium Enterprise
  • Large Enterprises
  • On-Premise
  • On Cloud
  • Media and Entertainment
  • Healthcare
  • BFSI
  • Education
  • Retail
  • Travel and Tourism
  • Hospitality and others
Companies Profiled
Key Players
Adobe (U.S.)
EpiServer (Sweden)
Opentext Corporation (Canada)
Sitecore (U.S.)
Hyland Software Inc. (U.S.)
E-Spirit AG (Germany)
Microsoft Corporation (U.S.)
Progress Software Corporation (U.S.)
Crownpeak Technology Inc. (U.S.)
IBM Corporation (U.S.)
Oracle Corporation (U.S.)
Market Driving Forces
Drivers
Increased Proliferation of Web Services
Request a Free Sample

Überblick über den Markt


Laut Market Research Future (MRFR) wird die globale Marktgröße für Web Content Management bis 2030 voraussichtlich 19,1 Milliarden US-Dollar erreichen. Es wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2030) mit einer jährlichen Wachstumsrate von 16,53% steigen. Web-Content-Management-Systeme werden von Unternehmen zur Verwaltung ihrer Inhalte ohne vorherige Verwendung von Autorentools verwendet. Die hohe Verbreitung des Internets und seine Nutzung durch Kunden für den Kauf von Produkten und Artikeln können für den Aufstieg des Web-CMS-Marktes von entscheidender Bedeutung sein.


COVID-19-Analyse


Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat dazu geführt, dass Arbeitgeber von zu Hause aus Privilegien zur Eindämmung der Ausbreitung der Krankheit gewähren. Die Notwendigkeit von Content-Management-Systemen zur Speicherung sensibler Daten von Websites, die das geistige Eigentum von Unternehmen ausmachen, kann ein günstiger Zeitpunkt für den Markt sein. Ein nahtloses digitales Kundenerlebnis bleibt der einzige Fokus von Unternehmen, die Web-Content-Management-Dienste anbieten. Anwendungsprogrammschnittstellen, die dazu beitragen, Kunden zu gewinnen und den Anstieg von Leads und Verkäufen voranzutreiben, können für die Spieler Gutes verheißen. Die Verwendung von Daten zur Optimierung des Kundenerlebnisses sowie zur Erleichterung der Verwaltung der Daten der Website für Mitarbeiter kann als Folge der COVID-19-Pandemie beobachtet werden.


Dynamik des Marktes


Treiber


Zunehmende Verbreitung von Webdiensten


Die Verbreitung von Webdiensten aufgrund des einfachen Zugangs zu Internet und Smartphones kann das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum vorantreiben. Die Verwendung von Wordpress zum einfachen Erstellen von Websites in Verbindung mit der Anwesenheit von talentiertem Personal zum Erstellen eines Inhalts-Repositorys kann ein gutes Zeichen für den Markt sein. Der Reiz von Websites, die auf diese Weise erstellt wurden, und die Verwendung von Plug-Ins zur weltweiten Anerkennung bei Suchanfragen können den Markt für Web-Content-Management vorantreiben.


Chancen


Einführung integrierter Cloud-Dienste


Es wird erwartet, dass Cloud Computing den Markt für Web-Content-Management aufgrund der Vorteile unbegrenzter Rechenleistung, Zugriff auf Anwendungen, Virtualisierung von Hardware und geringeren IT-Ausgaben positiv stören wird. Die Einführung von Cloud-Diensten und die einfache Installation im Vergleich zu ihrem Gegenstück können die Nachfrage nach Web-Content-Management-Services steigern. Es kann Unternehmen ermöglichen, durch Integration oder Eliminierung von Inhalten schnell zu skalieren.


Fesseln


Integrationsprobleme in Web-CMS in Unternehmen


Die Integration von Content-Management-Systemen mit Servern von Unternehmen kann das Marktwachstum hemmen. Der Ausbau von Software as a Service (SaaS) -Unternehmen und mangelnde Kenntnisse über APIs können die Migration von Web-CMS erschweren.


Analyse des kumulativen Wachstums


Das globale Marktwachstum für Web-Content-Management wird durch die Entwicklung von Websites für Marken vorangetrieben, die eine Online-Präsenz benötigen. Darüber hinaus können digitale Medien und die Präferenz für das Surfen nach Informationen einen Bedarf für den Markt schaffen. Ein großer Kundenstamm, Zugang zu Highspeed-Internet und verbesserte Analysen können die sich ändernden Trends in der Landschaft bewältigen.


Segment-Übersicht


Nach Komponente


Dienstleistungssegment soll großen Anteil am Web-CMS-Markt einnehmen


Es wird geschätzt, dass das Dienstleistungssegment aufgrund von digitalem Marketing und Branding den größeren Anteil am globalen Markt für Web-Content-Management-Systeme einnehmen wird. Unternehmen sind bereit, Kapital aufzuwenden, um online über Websites an Bedeutung zu gewinnen. Web-Content-Management-Systeme können digitalen Vermarktern dabei helfen, ihre Inhalte zu verfolgen und zu überwachen und die Belastung ihrer Websites zu kontrollieren.


Nach Bereitstellung


Cloud-Segment wird auf dem Markt führend


Es wird erwartet, dass die Cloud einen größeren Anteil am globalen Markt für Web-Content-Management einnehmen wird, da die Technologie bei der Verarbeitung großer Inhaltsmengen flexibel ist. Darüber hinaus können die Präsenz verschiedener Anbieter, niedrige Preisoptionen und Flexibilität bei der Online-Skalierung das Segmentwachstum im Prognosezeitraum vorantreiben.


Nach Unternehmensgröße


KMU verzeichnen enormes Wachstum


Kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) können aufgrund der Förderung durch Regierungen und Bemühungen zur Digitalisierung einen Beitrag zum globalen Markt leisten. Die Straffung von Unternehmen und die Senkung der Betriebskosten können die Nachfrage innerhalb des Segments ankurbeln.


Von Vertical


Einzelhandelssegment soll zum globalen Web-CMS-Markt beitragen


Das Einzelhandelssegment wird aufgrund der wachsenden Präsenz von E-Commerce-Unternehmen voraussichtlich am meisten zum globalen Markt für Web-Content-Management-Systeme beitragen. Der Anstieg des Online-Shoppings und das entbehrliche Einkommensniveau der Kunden können die Marktnachfrage erheblich antreiben. Der Fokus auf die Lokalisierung und das Angebot von einheimischen Inhalten kann ein gutes Zeichen für den Markt sein.


Regionale Analyse


Nordamerika ist führend im globalen Web-CMS-Markt


Nordamerika hatte 2018 einen Marktanteil von 43%. Es kann im Prognosezeitraum eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 16,98% aufweisen, da Inhalte für die Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit und Reichweite der Kunden von entscheidender Bedeutung sind. Die Verbreitung des Internets und die Verbreitung von Smartphones können die Nachfrage nach Web-CMS in der Region ankurbeln. Die Einführung digitaler Plattformen für den kommerziellen und öffentlichen Gebrauch und die Notwendigkeit eines nahtlosen Surferlebnisses können Gutes für den Markt verheißen.


APAC zeigt die höchste Wachstumsrate


APAC soll für den globalen Markt für Web-Content-Management-Systeme äußerst lukrativ sein. Die Region gab an, im Prognosezeitraum eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 20,01% zu verzeichnen. Dies ist auf die Nachfrage nach personalisierten Inhalten sowie auf das Potenzial von Social-Media-Kanälen zur Verbesserung von Kaufentscheidungen zurückzuführen. China und Indien werden als enorme Umsatzgeneratoren für die Region angepriesen.


Wettbewerbsfähige Landschaft


Die globale Marktlandschaft für Web Content Management wurde mit allen wichtigen Anbietern und Entwicklern für Anwendungsentwicklung und -bereitstellung analysiert. Kundenorientierte Ansätze der Akteure und die Notwendigkeit, große Mengen an Inhalten zu verwalten, können die zukünftige Form des Marktes bestimmen. Allianzen mit Integrationspartnern durch Erlangung optimaler Technologie sowie Webinare für zukünftige Trends und Erkenntnisse können im Prognosezeitraum beobachtet werden.


Liste der wichtigsten Unternehmen, die in diesem Bericht behandelt werden



  • Adobe (USA)

  • EpiServer (Schweden)

  • Opentext Corporation (Kanada)

  • Sitecore (USA)

  • Hyland Software Inc. (USA)

  • E-Spirit AG (Deutschland)

  • Microsoft Corporation (USA)

  • Progress Software Corporation (USA)

    Report Scope:

    Report Attribute/Metric Details
      Market Size   USD 19.1 Billion
      CAGR   16.53%
      Base Year   2019
      Forecast Period   2020-2030
      Historical Data   2018
      Forecast Units   Value (USD Billion)
      Report Coverage   Revenue Forecast, Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
      Segments Covered   By Component, Size
      Geographies Covered   North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific
      Key Vendors   Adobe (U.S.) EpiServer (Sweden) Opentext Corporation (Canada) Sitecore (U.S.) Hyland Software Inc. (U.S.) E-Spirit AG (Germany) Microsoft Corporation (U.S.) Progress Software Corporation (U.S.) Crownpeak Technology Inc. (U.S.) IBM Corporation (U.S.) Oracle Corporation (U.S.)
      Key Market Opportunities   Adoption of Integrated Cloud Services
      Key Market Drivers   Increased Proliferation of Web Services


    Speak to Analyst Ask for Customization

    Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

    The market can expect to achieve a growth rate of 16.53% in the coming years.

    The solution segment includes digital asset management, digital marketing management, content analytics, web experience management, media and social content management, and others.

    The mounting adoption of cloud services can be a significant opportunity in the market during the forecast timeframe.

    The main growth-influencers in the market are Oracle Corporation, Kentico Software, Opentext Corporation, SDL Plc, Hyland Software Inc, E-Spirit AG, IBM Corporation, Crownpeak Technology Inc., Sitecore, Progress Software Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, EpiServer, Rackspace, Adobe, Acquia Inc, to name a few.

    In November 2019, Acquia Inc. entered a partnership with Bounteous, in abid to offer AI-backed personalized content solutions. This move heled the former to elevate its customer experience to improve business profitability and maximize conversion.

    Solution and services are the components covered in the report.

    Rising adoption of web technologies as well as digital platforms for commercial and personal use combined with the surging adoption of cloud-based services benefit the APAC market.

Web Content Management Market Research Report - Global Forecast to 2030

Global Web Content Management Market Research Report: By Component (Solution and Services), By Organization Size (Small and Medium Enterprise and Large Enterprises), By Deployment (On-Premise and On Cloud), By End-User (Media and Entertainment, Healthcare, BFSI, Education, Retail, Travel and Tourism, Hospitality and others) - Forecast till 2030

ID: MRFR/ICT/2851-CR | January 2020 | Region: Global | 159 pages         

Web Content Management Market

Web Content Management Market size to expand at a CAGR of 16.53% over the forecast period (2020-2030)

Segmentation

By Component Solution Services
By Organization Size Small and Medium Enterprise Large Enterprises
By Deployment On-Premise On Cloud
By End-User Media and Entertainment Healthcare BFSI Education Retail Travel and Tourism Hospitality and others

Key Players

  • Adobe (U.S.)
  • EpiServer (Sweden)
  • Opentext Corporation (Canada)
  • Sitecore (U.S.)
  • Hyland Software Inc. (U.S.)
  • E-Spirit AG (Germany)
  • Microsoft Corporation (U.S.)
  • Progress Software Corporation (U.S.)
  • Crownpeak Technology Inc. (U.S.)
  • IBM Corporation (U.S.)
  • Oracle Corporation (U.S.)

Drivers

  • Increased Proliferation of Web Services
Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Market Overview


Global Web Content Management Market size is projected to reach USD 19.1 Billion by 2030, according to Market Research Future (MRFR). It is likely to expand at a CAGR of 16.53% over the forecast period (2020-2030). Web content management systems are used by companies for managing their content without prior use of authoring tools. The high proliferation rate of the Internet and its utilization by customers for purchases of products and items can be pivotal in the rise of web CMS market.


COVID-19 Analysis


The COVID-19 pandemic has led to work-from-home privileges being granted by employers for curbing the spread of the disease. The need for content management systems for storing the sensitive data of websites that make up the intellectual property of companies can be an opportune moment for the market. A seamless digital consumer experience remains the sole focus of companies indulging in web content management services. Application program interfaces that assist in engaging customers and driving the uptick in leads and sales can bode well for players. The use of data for optimizing customer experience as well as making it easier for employees for managing the data of the website can be witnessed as an aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic.


Market Dynamics


Drivers


Increased Proliferation of Web Services


The proliferation of web services owing to easy access to internet and smartphones can drive the market growth over the forecast period. Use of Wordpress for creating sites with ease coupled with presence of talented personnel for creating a repository of content can bode well for the market. The allure of sites created in this manner and use of plug-ins for gaining recognition in searches globally can drive the web content management market.


Opportunities


Adoption of Integrated Cloud Services


Cloud computing is expected to disrupt the web content management market in a positive way due to advantages of unlimited computing power, access to applications, virtualization of hardware, and reduced IT expenditure. Adoption of cloud services and its easy installation compared to its counterpart can drive the demand for web content management services. It can allow firms to scale rapidly by integration or elimination of content.


Restraints


Integration Issues in Web CMS across Enterprises


Integration of content management systems with servers of enterprises can restrain market growth. The expansion of software as a service (SaaS) companies and lack of knowledge of APIs can complicate the migration of web CMS.


Cumulative Growth Analysis


The global web content management market growth is driven by development of websites for brands needing an online presence. Moreover, digital mediums and preference of surfing for information can create need for the market. Large customer base, access to hi-speed internet, and improvement in analytics can navigate the changing trends in the landscape.


Segment Overview


By Component


Services Segment to Take Large Share of Web CMS Market


The services segment is estimated to take the larger share of the global web content management systems market owing to digital marketing and branding. Companies are willing to expend capital for gaining traction online through sites. Web content management systems can help digital marketers in tracking and monitoring their content and control the load on their websites.


By Deployment


Cloud Segment to Lead in the Market


The cloud is expected to take a larger share of the global web content management market owing to the technology being flexible of handling large volumes of content. Furthermore, presence of various vendors, low pricing options, and flexibility for scaling online can drive the segment growth over the forecast period.


By Organization Size


SMEs to Record Huge Growth


Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) can contribute to the global market owing to encouragement given by governments and efforts of digitization. Streamlining of businesses and lowering operational costs can spur the demand within the segment.


By Vertical


Retail Segment to Contribute to Global Web CMS Market


The retail segment is projected to contribute the most to the global web content management systems market owing to the growing presence of ecommerce firms. Rise of online shopping and expendable income levels of customers can drive the market demand significantly. Focus on localization and offering of vernacular content can bode well for the market.


Regional Analysis


North America to Lead in Global Web CMS Market


North America accounted for a market share of 43% in 2018. It can exhibit a CAGR of 16.98% over the forecast period owing to content being pivotal in driving the brand awareness and reach among customers. Proliferation of the internet and pervasiveness of smartphones can drive the demand for web CMS in the region. Adoption of digital platforms for commercial and public use and need for a seamless surfing experience can bode well for the market.


APAC to Display the Highest Growth Rate


APAC to be extremely lucrative for the global web content management systems market with the region portended to display 20.01% CAGR over the forecast period. This is attributed to the demand for personalized content as well as potential of social media channels for improving purchase decisions. China and India are touted to be huge revenue generators for the region.


Competitive Landscape


Global Web Content Management Market landscape has been analyzed with all the major vendors and application development & delivery developers present. Customer-centric approaches of players and the need for management of large volume of content can direct the future shape of the market. Alliances with integration partners by attaining optimal technology as well as webinars for future trends and insights can be witnessed during the forecast period.


List of Key Companies Covered in this Report



  • Adobe (U.S.)

  • EpiServer (Sweden)

  • Opentext Corporation (Canada)

  • Sitecore (U.S.)

  • Hyland Software Inc. (U.S.)

  • E-Spirit AG (Germany)

  • Microsoft Corporation (U.S.)

  • Progress Software Corporation (U.S.)

  • Crownpeak Technology Inc. (U.S.)

  • IBM Corporation (U.S.)

  • Oracle Corporation (U.S.)

  • SDL Plc (U.K.)

  • Acquia Inc. (U.S.)

  • Kentico Software (Czech Republic)

  • Rackspace (U.S.)


Recent Developments



  • Episerver Content Cloud assisted the migration of large volumes of information created by the Norwegian Institute of Public Health (NIPH) for creating awareness of the COVID-19 pandemic and its latest updates. The information can be key in detecting patients, counseling the infected, and providing them with effective measures to curb the spread. The platform can be used to offer a personalized experience to visitors and manage content seamlessly.


Report Overview


Global Web Content Management Market report by Market Research Future (MRFR) provides an investigative analysis with a coherent understanding of the events of the economy coupled with effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. It highlights drivers, challenges, opportunities, trends, and niches that can prove to be useful for industry leaders during the forecast period. The market is segmented in the following manner:


By Component



  • Solution

  • Services


By Organization Size



  • Small and Medium Enterprises

  • Large Enterprises


By Deployment



  • On-cloud

  • On-premise


By End-user



  • Travel and Tourism

  • Hospitality

  • Retail

  • Media and Entertainment

  • Healthcare

  • Education

  • BFSI

  • Others



Speak to Analyst Ask for Customization

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

The market can expect to achieve a growth rate of 16.53% in the coming years.

The solution segment includes digital asset management, digital marketing management, content analytics, web experience management, media and social content management, and others.

The mounting adoption of cloud services can be a significant opportunity in the market during the forecast timeframe.

The main growth-influencers in the market are Oracle Corporation, Kentico Software, Opentext Corporation, SDL Plc, Hyland Software Inc, E-Spirit AG, IBM Corporation, Crownpeak Technology Inc., Sitecore, Progress Software Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, EpiServer, Rackspace, Adobe, Acquia Inc, to name a few.

In November 2019, Acquia Inc. entered a partnership with Bounteous, in abid to offer AI-backed personalized content solutions. This move heled the former to elevate its customer experience to improve business profitability and maximize conversion.

Solution and services are the components covered in the report.

Rising adoption of web technologies as well as digital platforms for commercial and personal use combined with the surging adoption of cloud-based services benefit the APAC market.