Certified Global Research Member
Isomar fd.webp Wcrc 57.webp
Key Questions Answered
  • Global Market Outlook
  • In-depth analysis of global and regional trends
  • Analyze and identify the major players in the market, their market share, key developments, etc.
  • To understand the capability of the major players based on products offered, financials, and strategies.
  • Identify disrupting products, companies, and trends.
  • To identify opportunities in the market.
  • Analyze the key challenges in the market.
  • Analyze the regional penetration of players, products, and services in the market.
  • Comparison of major players’ financial performance.
  • Evaluate strategies adopted by major players.
  • Recommendations
Request Free Sample
Why Choose Market Research Future?
  • Vigorous research methodologies for specific market.
  • Knowledge partners across the globe
  • Large network of partner consultants.
  • Ever-increasing/ Escalating data base with quarterly monitoring of various markets
  • Trusted by fortune 500 companies/startups/ universities/organizations
  • Large database of 5000+ markets reports.
  • Effective and prompt pre- and post-sales support.
Speak to Analyst

Rapport d'étude de marché sur le photovoltaïque (PV) Informations par type (PV organique, PV inorganique), composant (cellules, modules et optiques), application (applications résidentielles, applications non résidentielles) et région - Prévisions jusqu'en 2030


ID: MRFR/SEM/0555-HCR | 110 Pages | Author: Ankit Gupta| April 2024

Aperçu du marché


En général, les systèmes photovoltaïques sont largement utilisés pour convertir la lumière solaire en électricité. Il est écologique car il peut produire de l'énergie sans augmenter l'empreinte carbone d'une source renouvelable. Il s'est avéré offrir de faibles coûts d'exploitation car il se distingue des systèmes traditionnels. Alors que la demande d'électricité augmente chaque jour, la demande de panneaux solaires pour la production d'électricité augmente. La demande croissante de sources d'énergie alternatives et les préoccupations croissantes concernant le changement climatique sont les deux principaux facteurs qui contribuent à la croissance du marché du solaire photovoltaïque (PV).


Le marché du photovoltaïque (PV) devrait atteindre une croissance de 124,2 milliards de dollars américains d'ici la fin de l'année 2030, à un TCAC de 8,5 % pour les prévisions 2020-2030.


Partout dans le monde, les autorités gouvernementales se concentrent sur les systèmes alimentés par l'énergie solaire et investissent davantage pour produire de l'énergie au moyen de panneaux solaires. Parallèlement, le gouvernement sensibilise les particuliers aux avantages de l'énergie solaire. Dans la région Asie-Pacifique, l'Inde a augmenté son utilisation de l'énergie solaire, le gouvernement indien ayant mis en place une subvention à tous les Indiens.


Le rapport de recherche explique que le coût de production d'électricité à partir de combustibles fossiles est régulièrement beaucoup plus élevé, mais que le coût peut être réduit en utilisant l'énergie solaire. Ainsi, les conditions météorologiques variables et la grande complexité technique devraient renforcer la croissance du marché photovoltaïque au cours de la période de prévision.


Le présent rapport met davantage l'accent sur les tendances, la croissance et le développement du marché du photovoltaïque. Il inclut les segments de marché, la dynamique du marché, l'analyse de la COVID-19, l'analyse comparative et d'autres facteurs en étudiant diverses régions du monde. La taille du marché mondial du photovoltaïque était immense au cours de la période de prévision précédente.


Impact mondial de la COVID-19


L'imprévisible COVID-19 a un impact mondial qui a révélé un stock de demande négatif dans tous les pays. En 2020, la valeur et la taille du marché du photovoltaïque ont chuté en raison du confinement dans le monde entier. Au premier semestre 2020, le marché du photovoltaïque était en déclin en raison des restrictions et de l'indisponibilité de la main-d'œuvre. La construction de la centrale solaire photovoltaïque a également été retardée en raison de l'épidémie de COVID-19. En outre, le marché mondial a connu des perturbations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement pour plusieurs raisons.


Dans l'

ensemble, le rapport indique que la pandémie a un impact négatif sur le marché mondial. Mais dans le scénario actuel, le marché mondial a accéléré la croissance du marché photovoltaïque.


Dynamique du marché



  • Principaux moteurs du marché


Maintenant que la panne du COVID a perdu de son poids sur le rythme de production du marché, les principaux acteurs déploient d'immenses développements pour stimuler la croissance du marché. Les principaux actifs moteurs du marché mondial du photovoltaïque sont le nombre croissant de zones hors réseau dans le monde et l'augmentation des investissements dans l'énergie solaire.


De plus, le marché du photovoltaïque est censé proposer diverses applications à différentes entreprises. Par conséquent, le marché est en pleine croissance et des opportunités se développent pour une meilleure efficacité au travail.



  • Opportunités pour le marché photovoltaïque


Les opportunités de croissance du marché augmentent à des taux plus élevés. Les besoins en énergie sont essentiels dans le secteur industriel et dans d'autres secteurs également. Les opérations de travail effectuées avec des machines de pointe nécessitent un apport énergétique élevé pour des opérations rationalisées.


Le rapport d'analyse du marché photovoltaïque explique que les industries ont besoin de stocker de l'énergie pour multiplier les aspects de l'alimentation électrique lorsqu'elles ont besoin de plus d'énergie. Cela est dû au fait que plus d'énergie est nécessaire pour que les machines fonctionnent efficacement afin d'améliorer la productivité de l'industrie.



  • Les contraintes du marché du photovoltaïque


En général, les projets d'énergie solaire nécessitent une vaste superficie de terrain pour la production d'électricité. La sélection des terres peut être la principale contrainte du marché mondial. Les principaux acteurs répondent aux principales préoccupations du marché photovoltaïque afin de trouver les solutions idéales pour faire face à la contrainte.


La production d'électricité doit être améliorée pour garantir que la production puisse être améliorée pour les industries connexes. La taille du marché mondial du photovoltaïque va exploser dans le années de prévision actuelles alors que les principaux acteurs trouvent les moyens idéaux de surmonter les contraintes.



  • Défis rencontrés par le marché


Tout comme les contraintes, le marché mondial du photovoltaïque était également confronté à des défis liés à l'utilisation du sol et à des problèmes de faible consommation d'énergie. Ces défis doivent être éliminés pour garantir une meilleure productivité en termes de ventes et de génération de revenus.


Les principaux acteurs améliorent l'efficacité de la part de marché du photovoltaïque par technologie sur le marché afin d'améliorer les ventes et les opportunités. Les problèmes fonciers et les problèmes de faible consommation d'énergie sont souvent enregistrés par les utilisateurs finaux, auxquels participeront les principaux acteurs au cours des années de prévision actuelles.



  • Analyse de la croissance cumulée du marché photovoltaïque mondial


L'analyse du marché mondial du photovoltaïque se situe à un TCAC de 16,7 %, ce qui est relativement élevé. Les prévisions de revenus du marché pour les années de prévision actuelles sont relativement supérieures à celles du rapport précédent de 2017.


Le rapport explique que les principaux acteurs des différentes régions mettent leurs forces et leurs efforts collectifs pour garantir la prospérité du marché dans divers domaines liés à l'augmentation de la demande et des ventes.


Analyse technologique du marché mondial du photovoltaïque


De nombreux secteurs se sont adaptés avec succès au marché mondial du photovoltaïque, ce qui a permis d'améliorer le potentiel de croissance global. Certains des publics cibles du marché photovoltaïque sont les fournisseurs de matières premières, les fabricants d'appareils intégrés (IDM), les fournisseurs sans usine, les acteurs de la fabrication, les fabricants d'appareils d'origine (ODM), les fournisseurs d'automatisation de la conception électronique (EDA) et d'outils de conception, les fournisseurs d'équipements de fabrication, de gaufrettes et de fonderie, et industrie de l'énergie, fabricants d'équipements d'origine (OEM), fournisseurs d'assemblage, de tests et d'emballages, organisations gouvernementales et de recherche et développement, etc.


Ces secteurs ont compris les exigences de l'industrie en matière d'amélioration de la fonctionnalité du silicium monocristallin, du silicium polycristallin, des couches minces et d'autres technologies. Les principaux acteurs renforcent donc également le potentiel technologique du service afin d'augmenter les opportunités de vente et de production.


Aperçu des segments de marché



  • Par type


Le marché mondial du photovoltaïque est segmenté en panneaux photovoltaïques organiques et photovoltaïques inorganiques en fonction de la segmentation des types. Les entreprises et les consommateurs ont adapté ces produits et services à des besoins divers.


Le rapport sur le marché du photovoltaïque explique que ces deux types ont leur importance et leurs avantages en termes de résultats finaux. Différents utilisateurs finaux choisissent le type qu'ils ont sélectionné pour répondre à leurs besoins et développent leur produit.



  • Par composant


Les perspectives du marché mondial du photovoltaïque par segmentation sont classées en modules, cellules et optiques. Par conséquent, l'efficacité du service de distribution a préféré ces composants en fonction de leurs besoins.


Diverses entreprises ont leurs exigences et leurs choix sur le marché photovoltaïque, et elles essaient de réaliser leurs meilleures mises en œuvre sur le marché mondial.



  • Par application


Le marché du photovoltaïque a été segmenté en diverses applications, telles que les applications résidentielles et les applications non résidentielles.


Le rapport explique qu'avec les différentes applications photovoltaïques, la demande du marché mondial augmente et crée davantage d'opportunités pour les industriels.


Analyse régionale


Sur la base de l'analyse régionale, le marché du photovoltaïque est largement réparti dans diverses régions du monde. Certaines des régions les plus performantes du monde sont l'Amérique du Nord, l'Europe, l'Asie-Pacifique, l'Europe et le reste du monde. Parmi toutes les régions, l'Asie-Pacifique domine la part de marché du photovoltaïque grâce aux fournisseurs et à divers acteurs clés de cette région.


L'Amérique du Nord devrait générer la deuxième plus grande part de marché, le marché mondial bénéficiant du soutien du gouvernement et des principaux acteurs.


Analyse du paysage concurrentiel du marché photovoltaïque

Report Attribute/Metric Details
Market Size 2022 USD 89 Billion
Market Size 2023 USD 95 Billion
Market Size 2030 USD 126 Billion
Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) 9.00% (2023-2030)
Base Year 2022
Market Forecast Period 2023-2030
Historical Data 2018 & 2020
Market Forecast Units Value (USD Million)
Report Coverage Revenue Forecast, Market Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
Segments Covered Type, Component, Application, and Region
Geographies Covered North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, and Rest of the World
Countries Covered The U.S, Canada, Germany, France, UK, Italy, Spain, China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Brazil
Key Companies Profiled Risen Energy Co. Ltd, Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, GCL System Integration, JA Solar Holdings, Kaneka Corporation, Sharp Corporation, Suntech Power Co., Trina Solar Limited, Canadian Solar Inc., Jinko Solar Holding Co., Ltd
Key Market Opportunities Governmental authorities are concentrating on solar energy-powered systems and investing more to produce energy through solar panels
Key Market Dynamics The increasing requirement for alternative energy sources. Rising concerns regarding climate change.


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

The Photovoltaic (PV) Market size was valued at USD 89 Billion in 2022.

The global market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 9.00% during the forecast period, 2023-2030.

Asia Pacific had the largest share in the Photovoltaic (PV) Market.

The key players in the market are Risen Energy Co. Ltd, Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, GCL System Integration, JA Solar Holdings, Kaneka Corporation, Sharp Corporation, Suntech Power Co., Trina Solar Limited, Canadian Solar Inc., Jinko Solar Holding Co., Ltd.

The organic PV category dominated the market in 2022.

The residential had the largest share in the global market for Photovoltaic (PV).

Leading companies partner with us for data-driven Insights
client_1 client_2 client_3 client_4 client_5 client_6 client_7 client_8 client_9 client_10
Kindly complete the form below to receive a free sample of this Report
Please fill in Business Email for Quick Response

We do not share your information with anyone. However, we may send you emails based on your report interest from time to time. You may contact us at any time to opt-out.

Request Free Sample
Purchase Option
Single User $ 4,950
Multiuser License $ 5,950
Enterprise User $ 7,250
Compare Licenses
Tailored for You
  • Dedicated Research on any specifics segment or region.
  • Focused Research on specific players in the market.
  • Custom Report based only on your requirements.
  • Flexibility to add or subtract any chapter in the study.
  • Historic data from 2014 and forecasts outlook till 2040.
  • Flexibility of providing data/insights in formats (PDF, PPT, Excel).
  • Provide cross segmentation in applicable scenario/markets.
Ask for Customization

Photovoltaic Market Research Report-Global Forecast till 2027

Photovoltaic (PV) Market Research Report Information By Type (Organic PV, Inorganic PV), Component (Cells, Modules and Optics), Application (Residential Applications, Non-Residential Applications) and Region-Global Forecast till 2027

ID: MRFR/SEM/0555-HCR | February 2021 | Region: Global | 110 pages

Please note that the assessment period of report has been updated from 2018-2023 to 2020-2027. Cordially fill Sample form for updated data.

Market Overview


Generally, photovoltaic systems are widely used in converting sunlight into electricity. It is eco-friendly as it can produce energy without increasing the carbon footprint from a renewable source. It has proven to offer low operating costs as it is different from the traditional systems. As the electricity demand increases daily, the demand for solar panels for power generation is going higher. The increasing requirement for alternative energy sources and rising concerns regarding climate change are the two major factors that contribute to solar photovoltaic (PV) market growth.


In 2017, the Photovoltaic (PV) Market registered to grow USD 225.6 Billion. Further, it has expectations to meet the growth of USD 547.15 Billion by the end of the year 2023, at a CAGR of 16.7% for the forecast period.


All over the world, governmental authorities are concentrating on solar energy-powered systems and investing more to produce energy through solar panels. Along with this, the government is spreading awareness among individuals regarding the benefits of solar energy. In the Asia-Pacific region, India has increased solar power utilization as the Indian government has implemented a subsidy to all Indian individuals.


The research report explains that the power generation cost using fossil fuels is much higher regularly, but the cost can be reduced by using solar energy. Thus, varying weather conditions and high technical complexity are expected to enhance the forecast period's PV market growth.


The present report has given more focus on the photovoltaic market Trends growth and development. It includes the market segments, market dynamics, COVID-19 analysis, comparative analysis, and other factors by studying various world regions. The global market size of the PV market was immense in the before forecast period.


Global Impact of COVID-19


The unpredicted COVID-19 has a global impact that showed a negative demand stock all over the countries. In 2020, the PV market value and size dropped due to lockdown all over the world. In the first half of 2020, the PV market was running down due to the workforce's restrictions and unavailability. The construction of the solar PV power plant was also delayed due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Furthermore, the global market experienced disruption in the supply chain due to several reasons.


Overall, the report says that the pandemic has a negative impact on the global market. But in the present scenario, the global market has taken up the speed now to increase the PV market's growth.


Market Dynamics



  • Major Market Drivers


Now that the COVID breakdown has lost its weightage over the market production pace, the key players are exerting immense developments to drive the market growth. The prominent market driving assets for the Global Photovoltaic Market are the growing number of off-grid areas worldwide and increasing investment in solar energy.


Moreover, the PV market is meant to offer diverse applications to different firms. Therefore, the market is growing, and opportunities are being evolved for better work efficiency.



  • Opportunities for the PV Market


The growth opportunities of the market are increasing at higher rates. The need for energy is highly essential within the industrial sector and other sectors too. The work operations that are being conducted with advanced machinery require high energy input for streamlined operations.


The photovoltaic market Analysis report explains the industries need to store energy to multiply the power supply aspects when there is a need for more energy. This is because more energy is required to make the machines work efficiently to enhance industry productivity.



  • Restraints of PV Market


Generally, solar power projects require a wide area of land for the generation of power.  The selection of land can be the major restraints of the global market.  The key players attend to the PV market's primary concerns to find ideal remedies to deal with the restraint.


The power generation needs to be improved to ensure that the output can be enhanced for related industries. The global PV market size will boom in the current forecast years as the key players find the ideal ways to overcome the restraint.



  • Challenges Experienced by the market


Like the restraints, the global PV market also faced challenges in the use of land and low energy problems. These challenges need to be eradicated to ensure higher productivity in terms of sales and revenue generation.


The key players are enhancing the efficiency of PV market share by technology within the market to improve sales and opportunities. The land issues and low energy problems are often recorded by the end-users, which will be attended by the key players in the present forecast years.



  • Cumulative Growth Analysis of Global PV Market


The global PV market analysis is recorded to be at a CAGR of 16.7%, which is comparatively high. The market revenue prediction for the present forecast years is relatively higher than the previous 2017 report.


The report explains that the key players of different regions are putting in their collective efforts and strengths to ensure that the market thrives across various areas regarding increased demands and sales.


Technology Analysis of Global PV Market


Many sectors have successfully adapted to the global PV market, due to which the overall growth potential has enhanced. Some of the PV market's intended audiences are Raw material suppliers, Integrated device manufacturers (IDMs, Fabless vendors, fabrication players, Original device manufacturers (ODMs, Electronic design automation (EDA) & design tool vendors, Fabrication, wafer, & foundry process equipment vendors, Power and Energy industry, Original equipment manufacturers (OEMs), Assembly, testing, & packaging vendors, Government and Research and development organizations, etc.


These sectors have understood the industry's demands for increasing the functionality of monocrystalline silicon, polycrystalline silicon, thin-film, and other technologies. So the key players are also enhancing the technology potential behind the service to increase sales and production opportunities.


Market Segment Overview



  • By Type


The global PV market is segmented into organic PV and inorganic PV based on the type segmentation. The companies and consumers have adapted these product services for diverse needs.


The photovoltaic market Report explains that these two types have their significance and perks in end outcomes. Various end-users pick their selected type to meet their requirement and develop their product.



  • By Component


The segmentation global PV market outlook is classified into modules, cells, and optics. Hence, the distribution service efficiency has preferred these components according to their requirement.


Diverse companies have their requirements and choices within the PV market, and these companies are trying to fulfill their best implementations to the global market.



  • By Application


The PV market has been segmented into various applications, such as residential applications and non-residential applications.


The report explains that with the various photovoltaic applications, the global market demand increases and creates more industrialists' opportunities.


Regional Analysis


Based on the regional analysis, the PV market is widely spread across various global regions. Some of the top-performing regions worldwide are North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Europe, and the rest of the world.  Out of all the regions, the Asia-Pacific has domination in the PV market share due to vendors and various key players in this region.


North America is expected to generate the second largest market share as the global market has government and key players' support.


Competitive Landscape Analysis of the PV Market


The prominent key players of this PV market are:



  • Risen Energy Co. Ltd (China),

  • Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited (China),

  • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (Japan),

  • GCL System Integration (Hong Kong),

  • JA Solar Holdings (China),

  • Kaneka Corporation (Japan),

  • Sharp Corporation (Japan),

  • Suntech Power Co.,

  • Trina Solar Limited (China),

  • Canadian Solar Inc. (Canada),

  • Jinko Solar Holding Co., Ltd. (China),

  • Hanwha Q CELLS Co., Ltd. (South Korea)


The photovoltaic market Leaders or players have adopted various strategies to uplift the photovoltaic market size.


Recent Developments of PV Market



  • In July 2020, India's prime minister inaugurated Asia’s largest solar power plant in Rewa district, Madhya Pradesh. Every year, this plant will reduce emissions similar to approximately 15 lakh tonnes of carbon dioxide.

  • In August 2020, Canadian Solar declared one of the largest commercial and industrial rooftop solar projects in Penang, Malaysia. This project coverage will be over 26,000 m2.


Report Overview


The report overview is as follows:



  • Overview of the market

  • COVID19 Analysis

  • Market dynamic analysis

  • Technology analysis of PV market

  • Market segmentation overview

  • Regional classification analysis

  • Competitive landscape analysis

  • Recent Developments of PV market


The report puts light on the global photovoltaic market size and its growth all over the regions.


Segmental Table



  • By Type

    • organic PV

    • inorganic PV



  • By Component

    • modules,

    • cells,

    • optics



  • By Application

    • residential applications,

    • non-residential applications



  • By Region

    • North America,

    • Europe,

    • Asia-Pacific

    • rest of the world





Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :


The PV market is classified into different segments that include regions, types, components, and applications.

The PV market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 16.7% for the present forecast years.

Asia-Pacific region has domination over the PV market and generating more market revenue.