Certified Global Research Member
Isomar fd.webp Wcrc 57.webp
Key Questions Answered
  • Global Market Outlook
  • In-depth analysis of global and regional trends
  • Analyze and identify the major players in the market, their market share, key developments, etc.
  • To understand the capability of the major players based on products offered, financials, and strategies.
  • Identify disrupting products, companies, and trends.
  • To identify opportunities in the market.
  • Analyze the key challenges in the market.
  • Analyze the regional penetration of players, products, and services in the market.
  • Comparison of major players financial performance.
  • Evaluate strategies adopted by major players.
  • Recommendations
Why Choose Market Research Future?
  • Vigorous research methodologies for specific market.
  • Knowledge partners across the globe
  • Large network of partner consultants.
  • Ever-increasing/ Escalating data base with quarterly monitoring of various markets
  • Trusted by fortune 500 companies/startups/ universities/organizations
  • Large database of 5000+ markets reports.
  • Effective and prompt pre- and post-sales support.

Rapport d'étude sur le marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles : informations par produit (bobine d'allumage à crayon, bobine distributrice électronique, bobine à double étincelle, bobine d'allumage à boîte, rail de bobine d'allumage), par type de véhicule (PC, LCV, VHC) et par région - Prévisions jusqu'en 2030


ID: MRFR/AM/6243-CR | 177 Pages | Author: Sejal Akre| April 2023

Présentation du marché secondaire des bobines d'allumage automobiles


À l'

échelle mondiale, le marché des pièces de rechange pour bobines d'allumage automobiles prévoit un TCAC d'environ 5 % au cours de la période de prévision du marché secondaire des bobines d'allumage automobiles de 2022 à 2030. Le marché a été évalué à un dollar américain d'environ 9,5 milliards de dollars au cours de la période de prévision. Le marché a connu un taux influent au cours de cette période significative. En outre, la région Asie-Pacifique est la région la plus dominante au cours de la période de prévision en raison de l'importante implantation de l'industrie automobile dans certains pays tels que la Chine, l'Inde et la région malaisienne. L'augmentation de la demande pour l'utilisation de moteurs efficaces et la popularité croissante de l'utilisation de moteurs à cylindrée réduite sont quelques-uns des facteurs qui contribuent à améliorer l'utilisation de produits spécifiques, en raison du développement de l'adoption de nouvelles technologies dans la région de l'Asie-Pacifique et dans certains pays européens régions contribuant ainsi à l'expansion de la taille du marché secondaire des bobines d'allumage automobiles. En 2017, la région Asie-Pacifique détenait une part importante de la bobine d'allumage automobile après une part de marché sur le marché mondial. La présence de certains constructeurs sur le marché automobile a permis de mettre en place des usines de production et des réseaux de distribution dans certaines régions de Chine, du Japon et de l'Inde. Cela contribue à augmenter la demande du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles au cours de la période considérée.


ANALYSE DE LA COVID 19


L'explosion de la COVID a provoqué la fermeture de certains véhicules et unités de fabrication. La COVID a imposé un verrouillage dans la majorité des pays. La demande d'automobiles a été suscitée après la levée du verrouillage. L'impact de la COVID a été provoqué dans certains pays où les unités de fabrication ont été confrontées à des perturbations de la production. L'interruption de la chaîne de valeur et de la chaîne d'approvisionnement a été marquée. À plus long terme, les OEM sont positifs face à la crise post-pandémique, où ils aident les revenus à relancer et à promouvoir le marché des pièces de rechange pour bobines d'allumage automobiles de l'entreprise. Progressivement, la majorité des pays ouvrent leurs frontières internationales où les activités de fret et de logistique ont été renforcées. En raison de la COVID, les récentes conditions économiques du marché sont totalement instables. À l'échelle mondiale, le marché a enregistré une croissance satisfaisante.


DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ


Facteurs : la forte croissance des activités de commerce électronique et la forte augmentation de l'adoption de véhicules commerciaux ont augmenté. L'augmentation des ventes d'automobiles dans le monde a fait augmenter la production de véhicules, ce qui a un effet positif sur la croissance du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles. La croissance de l'urbanisation associée à l'augmentation des recettes par habitant a contribué à augmenter le niveau de vie et à améliorer la situation économique qui a posé les conditions de croissance économique du marché secondaire des bobines d'allumage automobiles. L'augmentation de la longévité moyenne des véhicules a augmenté les activités de maintenance et de réparation. L'augmentation de la durée de trajet du véhicule augmente les activités de remplacement, ce qui fait grimper la demande du marché.


Opportunités - La réalisation d'opportunités de transport durable augmente la demande du marché. L'industrie des véhicules électriques fait désormais partie intégrante du marché où la capacité d'efficacité énergétique est accrue tout en réduisant les émissions de certains polluants des véhicules et d'autres gaz à effet de serre. L'augmentation de plusieurs préoccupations environnementales ainsi que certaines initiatives gouvernementales ainsi prises ont contribué à stimuler la croissance du marché. La hausse du prix de l'énergie et la concurrence avec les principaux fournisseurs ont contribué à augmenter la demande du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles. L'essor des véhicules électriques est motivé par les politiques gouvernementales. La combinaison de modèles nouveaux et attrayants a stimulé la demande sur le marché. Certains des fonds de relance verts mis en place par le gouvernement ont amélioré la disponibilité et encouragé l'utilisation de bobines d'allumage automobiles. La vente de véhicules de luxe dans les régions en développement a contribué à stimuler la croissance et la demande du marché. Tout comme le segment du luxe, le segment des produits non luxueux a contribué à stimuler la demande sur un marché en pleine croissance.


Défis : la mise en place de la nouvelle usine de l'entreprise est le principal défi auquel elle est confrontéeLe gouvernement. La joint-venture ainsi adoptée par eux est le facteur clé qui contribue à l'augmentation de la croissance. L'augmentation du réseau de production des entreprises est le principal facteur qui devient le facteur difficile pour l'expansion de la taille du marché.


Restrictions : la faible croissance de la demande de véhicules a freiné la croissance du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles Certains des points affectant la vente et la production de véhicules dans certaines régions des États-Unis et de la Chine en raison de la baisse du taux de croissance dans les années à venir.


SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ


Par type, sur la base du marché mondial, le marché des produits de rechange est divisé en produits et en véhicules. Sur la base du produit, le marché mondial est classé en rail de bobine d'allumage, double bobine d'allumage, bobine d'allumage à crayon, bobine de distributeur électronique, bobine d'allumage de type boîte et bien d'autres. En outre, le segment des bobines d'allumage à crayon couvre la principale part de marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles, en raison de l'adoption croissante de bobines à crayon par certains des constructeurs automobiles haut de gamme. Cela crée davantage d'opportunités pour les principaux acteurs du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles, qui se lancent dans la fabrication et la vente au détail de pièces et de composants automobiles. En ce qui concerne le type de véhicule, à l'échelle mondiale et régionale, les conséquences sont segmentées en voitures particulières, véhicules utilitaires lourds et véhicules utilitaires légers. Le segment des voitures particulières est dû à la forte croissance de la demande.


Grâce à la technologie, le développement de la technologie a permis de couvrir la consommation de haute tension dans toutes les conditions de fonctionnement. Cela augmente la facilité d'installation et la fiabilité. La technologie a contribué à supprimer le bruit dû aux températures élevées et à la réduction des ratés d'allumage fantômes. Ces bobines améliorent la douceur et l'efficacité des moteurs. La technologie a conduit à l'utilisation de transistors de puissance dans chaque bobine d'allumage, ce qui a fourni des impulsions fluides et efficaces. Le véhicule de tourisme modernisé utilisait une seule bobine d'allumage, ce qui réduisait les défauts des bobines. Ces bobines ne sont pas nécessaires dans les moteurs diesel où la compression a lieu où l'inflammation du carburant-air se fait sentir.

ANALYSE RÉGIONALE


Au niveau régional, le marché s'est étendu à la région Asie-Pacifique, à certaines régions d'Amérique du Nord, à la région européenne et à certaines régions du reste du monde. L'analyse Market Research Future Rate a révélé que le marché de l'allumage automobile dans la région Asie-Pacifique est stimulé par la présence d'une industrie automobile en pleine croissance, en particulier dans la région de la Chine, de la Malaisie et de l'Inde. Conformément aux tendances du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles, la croissance du marché des pièces de rechange pour les bobines d'allumage automobiles a contribué à l'adoption de voitures particulières d'occasion. En outre, la région de la Chine est un contributeur important en termes de revenus, de valeur et de volume. L'augmentation continue du marché des pièces de rechange à bobines d'allumage automobiles, où la demande de véhicules utilitaires est forte, ainsi que la forte hausse de la vente de véhicules de tourisme ont aidé le gouvernement à introduire toutes les politiques dont il a bénéficié pour la mise en place d'équipementiers automobiles. certaines règles concernant les restrictions à l'importation, les subventions et certaines exigences en matière d'exportation. À l'origine, les fournisseurs d'équipements de la division des zones rurales autorisaient la vente directe des produits à des vendeurs non autorisés ainsi qu'à des consommateurs où la concurrence est plus forte et ont facilité l'accès aux fabricants de composants.


PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL


Parmi les principaux fournisseurs du secteur, citons NGK SPARK PLUG CO. Ltd du Japon, Spectra Premium de la région canadienne, Wells Vehicle Electronics des États-Unis, Denso Corporation du Japon, Beru d'Allemagne, Delphi Technologies du Royaume-Uni, ACDelco, Robert Bosch Gmbh d'Allemagne, Valeo de France, BorgWarner Inc. des États-Unis, Standard Motor Products Inc. de les États-Unis, Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd. du Japon et bien d'autres encore.


DÉVELOPPEMENTS RÉCENTS


Daimler, dans le cadre de son partenariat avec le gouvernement chinois, a promu les États-Unis.

Report Attribute/Metric Details
Market Size 2023 USD 7.50 billion
Market Size 2024 USD 7.88 billion
Market Size 2032 USD 11.09 billion
Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) 4.36% (2024-2032)
Base Year 2023
Market Forecast Period 2024-2032
Historical Data 2019- 2021
Market Forecast Units Value (USD Billion)
Report Coverage Revenue Forecast, Market Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
Segments Covered Product, Vehicle Type, and Region
Geographies Covered North America, Europe, AsiaPacific, and the Rest of the World
Countries Covered The U.S., Canada, German, France, the UK, Italy, Spain, China, Japan, India, Australia, South Korea, and Brazil
Key Companies Profiled  NGK SPARK PLUG CO. LTD (Japan),Wells Vehicle Electronics (US),Denso Corporation (Japan),Delphi Technologies (UK),Robert Bosch GmbH (Germany),BorgWarner Inc. (US),Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd (Japan),Standard Motor Products Inc. (US),Valeo (France)
Key Market Opportunities New product launches and R&D Amongst major key Players
Key Market Dynamics Increase in adoption of second-hand passenger cars Increasing investment from international players and in the automotive aftermarket


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

The Automotive Ignition Coil AfterMarket size was valued at USD 7.50 Billion in 2023.

The global market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 4.36% during the forecast period, 2024-2032.

North America had the largest share of the global market

The key players in the market are NGK SPARK PLUG CO. LTD (Japan), Wells Vehicle Electronics (US), Denso Corporation (Japan), Delphi Technologies (UK), Robert Bosch GmbH (Germany), BorgWarner Inc. (US), Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd (Japan), Standard Motor Products Inc. (US), Valeo (France).

The Pencil Ignition Coil Automotive Ignition Aftermarket category dominated the market in 2023.

The Passenger Car had the largest share of the global market.

Leading companies partner with us for data-driven Insights
client_1 client_2 client_3 client_4 client_5 client_6 client_7 client_8 client_9 client_10
Kindly complete the form below to receive a free sample of this Report
Please fill in Business Email for Quick Response

We do not share your information with anyone. However, we may send you emails based on your report interest from time to time. You may contact us at any time to opt-out.

Purchase Option
Single User $ 4,950
Multiuser License $ 5,950
Enterprise User $ 7,250
Compare Licenses
Tailored for You
  • Dedicated Research on any specifics segment or region.
  • Focused Research on specific players in the market.
  • Custom Report based only on your requirements.
  • Flexibility to add or subtract any chapter in the study.
  • Historic data from 2014 and forecasts outlook till 2040.
  • Flexibility of providing data/insights in formats (PDF, PPT, Excel).
  • Provide cross segmentation in applicable scenario/markets.

Automotive Ignition Coil Aftermarket Research Report - Global Forecast to 2030

Automotive Ignition Coil Aftermarket Research Report: Information by Product (Pencil Ignition Coil, Electronic Distributor Coil, Double Spark Coil, Can-Type Ignition Coil, Ignition Coil Rail), by Vehicle Type (PC, LCV, HCV) and Region - Forecast till 2030

ID: MRFR/AM/6243-CR | April 2019 | Region: Global | 177 Pages         

Automotive Ignition Coil Aftermarket Market Speak to Analyst Request a Free Sample

Automotive Ignition Coil Aftermarket

Automotive ignition coil aftermarket is expected to grow at a 5% CAGR during the forecast period 2022-2030.

Segmentation
By Product Pencil Ignition Coil Ignition Coil Rail Electronic Distributor Coil Can-type Ignition Coil Double Spark Coil Others
By Vehicle Type Passenger Car Light Commercial Vehicle Heavy Commercial Vehicle
Key Players
Companies Profiled   NGK SPARK PLUG CO. LTD (Japan)    Wells Vehicle Electronics (US)    Denso Corporation (Japan)    Delphi Technologies (UK)    Robert Bosch GmbH (Germany)    BorgWarner Inc. (US)    Hitachi Automotive Systems    Ltd (Japan)    Standard Motor Products Inc. (US)    Valeo (France)    ACDelco (US)    Beru (Germany)    Spectra Premium (Canada).
Drivers
Market Driving Forces    New product launches   R&D Amongst major key Players    Increase in adoption of second-hand passenger cars    Increasing investment form international players in the automotive aftermarket.
Request a Free Sample

Automotive Ignition Coil Aftermarket Overview


Globally, the automotive ignition coil aftermarket projects at a CAGR value of about 5% during the automotive ignition coil aftermarket forecast period of 2022-2030. The market was valued at occupying a USD of about 9.5billion during the forecast period. The market has experienced an influential rate during the significant period. Moreover, the Asia Pacific region is the most dominant region during the forecast period because of its large setup of the automobile manufacturing industry in some the countries like China, India, and the Malaysian region. The rise in demand for the use of efficient engines and high growth in popularity of the usage of the reduced engine size are some of the factors that help in the improvement of using specific products which owe to the development of adopting new technology in the region of Asia Pacific and some of the European regions thus helping in expansion of automotive ignition coil aftermarket size. Asia Pacific region in the year 2017, held a major part of automotive ignition coil after market share in the global market. The presence of some of the manufacturers in the automotive market has set up production plants and distribution networks in some regions of China, Japan, and the Indian region. This helps in rising the automotive ignition coil aftermarket demand during the review period.


COVID 19 ANALYSIS


The outburst of COVID caused the shutting down of certain vehicles and manufacturing units. COVID imposed a lockdown in the majority of countries. The demand for automobiles was aroused after the removal of the lockdown. The COVID impact was prompted in certain countries where the manufacturing units faced disturbance in production. Interruption in the value chain and supply chain was marked. On further navigation, the OMEs are positive concerning the post-pandemic crisis where they help the revenue to revive and promote the company's automotive ignition coil aftermarket. Gradually, the majority of the countries are opening their international borders where the freight and logistics activities have been increased. Due to COVID, the recent economic conditions of the market are completely unstable. Globally the market has brought satisfactory growth.


MARKET DYNAMICS


Drivers- high growth in eCommerce activities and high rise in adoption of commercial vehicles rose. The increase in the sale of automobiles globally has risen the production of vehicles which has a positive effect on the automotive ignition coil aftermarket growth. Growth in urbanization along with an increase in per capita revenue has helped in increasing the living standards and has helped raise the economic condition which has posed up economic growth condition of the automotive ignition coil aftermarket. The rise in average longevity of vehicles has increased the maintenance and repair activities. The rise in the traveling period of the vehicle increases the replacement activities which steers up the market demand.


Opportunities- attaining sustainable transportation opportunities rise the market's demand. The electrical vehicle industry is becoming an integral part of the market where the energy efficiency capability is being increased along with a reduction in the emission of certain vehicular pollutants and other greenhouse gases. The increase in several environmental concerns along with certain government initiatives so taken has helped in driving up the market growth. The rise in the price of energy and competition with the key vendors has helped in rising the automotive ignition coil aftermarket demand. The rise in electric vehicles is driven by policy government schemes. The combination of new and attractive models has upsurged the demand in the market. Some of the green recovery funds by the government improved the availability and promoted the use of automotive ignition coils. The sale of luxurious vehicles in developing regions has helped in raising the growth and demand of the market. Along with the luxury segment the nonluxury segment has helped in promoting up the demand in the fast-growing market.


Challenges- setting up the firm's new plant is the major challenging factor so faced by the government. The joint venture so adopted by them is the key factor helping in rising the growth. The rise in production network among the companies is the key factor becoming the challenging factor for the expansion of market size.


Restraints- slow growth of vehicle demand has restrained the automotive ignition coil aftermarket growth. Some of the points affecting the vehicle sale and production in a certain regions of the United States and China owing to the decrease in growth rate in the upcoming years.


MARKET SEGMENTATION


By type- based on the global market, the market the aftermath market is being divided into product and vehicle. Based on product, the global market is being classified into ignition coil rail, double spark coil, pencil ignition coil, electronic distributor coil, can type ignition coil, and many more. Moreover, the pencil ignition coil segment covers the major automotive ignition coil aftermarket share thereby owing to the rise in adoption of pencil coils by some of the premium automobile manufacturers. This creates more opportunities for the automotive ignition coil aftermarket key players whereby they engage themselves in manufacturing and retailing the automotive parts and components. As per the vehicle type, globally and regionally the aftermath is being segmented into passenger cars, heavy commercial vehicles, and light commercial vehicles. The segment holding passenger car owes to rising high growth in demand.


By technology- growth in technology led to the coverage of high voltage consumption in all operating conditions. It rises the ease of installation and reliability. Technology helped in the suppression of noise due to high temperatures and reduced phantom misfires. These coils bring up the smoothness and efficiency of the engines. Technology led to the usage of the power transistors in every ignition coil which provided smooth and efficient pulses. The modernized passenger vehicle used one ignition coil reducing the faultiness in the coils. These coils are not required in diesel engines where compression takes place where ignition of the fuel-air takes palace.REGIONAL ANALYSIS


Regionally, the market has been expanded into the region of Asia Pacific, some of the North American regions, the European region, and some regions in the rest of the world. From the Market Research Future Rate analysis, it has been found that the automotive ignition market in the Asia Pacific region is driven due to the presence of a growing automobile manufacturing industry, especially in the region of China, Malaysia, and India. As per the automotive ignition coil aftermarket trends, the automotive ignition coil aftermarket growth has helped in the adoption of passenger cars of second hand. Besides all this, the region of China is a large contributor in terms of revenue, value, and volume. The continuous rise in automotive ignition coil aftermarket where demand for commercial vehicles is high along with the high rise in the sale of passenger vehicles has helped the government to introduce any policies from which it has been benefitted for setting up automobile OEMs. the government policies include certain rules comprising import restraints, subsidies, and certain export requirements. Originally, the equipment suppliers in the countryside division have allowed selling up the products directly to non-authorized sellers along with consumers where the competition levels are higher and have allowed easy access to the component manufacturers.


COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE


Some of the key vendors playing in the industry include NGK SPARK PLUG CO. Ltd of Japan, Spectra Premium of the Canadian region, Wells Vehicle Electronics of the United State, Denso Corporation of Japan, Beru of Germany, Delphi Technologies of the United Kingdom, ACDelco, Robert Bosch Gmbh of Germany, Valeo of France, BorgWarner Inc. of the United States, Standard Motor Products Inc. of the United States, Hitachi Automotive Systems ltd. of Japan and many more.


RECENT DEVELOPMENTS


Daimler in its partnership with the Chinese Government has promoted the use of mobility in the regions of China. Future mobility has been stronger by adopting the electric mobility strategy. Their joint venture has helped in bringing up the company to a wide level, especially in the Chinese region.


The Diamond Electric Mfg Co. ltd manufactured certain ignition coils from its plant which was so set up in the region of the USA. the production capabilities of the ignition coils will be increased by 20 percent. This plant covers an area of about 12,263 square meters.


DENSO in January 2021, has launched certain ignition coils and automobiles have expanded its empire by manufacturing top-grade materials.


Hitachi Astemo in September 2021, has invested a USD of about 56 million during two years of a period which improved industrial safety thus helping in the creation of certain ignition coils.



Report Scope:

Report Attribute/Metric Details
  Market Size   2030: Significant Value
  CAGR   5% CAGR (2022-2030)
  Base Year   2021
  Forecast Period   2022-2030
  Historical Data   2019 & 2020
  Forecast Units   Value (USD Million)
  Report Coverage   Revenue Forecast, Competitive Landscape, Growth Factors, and Trends
  Segments Covered   Product, Vehicle Type, Region
  Geographies Covered   North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World (RoW)
  Key Vendors   NGK SPARK PLUG CO., LTD (Japan), Wells Vehicle Electronics (US), Denso Corporation (Japan), Delphi Technologies (UK), Robert Bosch GmbH (Germany), BorgWarner Inc. (US), Hitachi Automotive Systems, Ltd (Japan), Standard Motor Products, Inc. (US), Valeo (France), ACDelco (US), Beru (Germany), and Spectra Premium (Canada).
  Key Market Opportunities    New product launches and R&D Amongst major key Players
  Key Market Drivers

  • Increase in adoption of second-hand passenger cars
  • Increasing investment form international players in the automotive aftermarket.


  • Speak to Analyst Ask for Customization

    Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

    The automotive ignition coil aftermarket market can thrive at 5% CAGR by 2030.

    Hitachi Automotive Systems, Ltd (Japan), Valeo (France), Standard Motor Products, Inc. (US), ACDelco (US), Spectra Premium (Canada), and Beru (Germany) are some reputed names in the automotive ignition coil aftermarket market.

    By 2030, the automotive ignition coil aftermarket can value at considerably high amount.

    Pencil ignition coil, electronic distributor coil, ignition coil rail, double spark coil, and can-type ignition coil are some automotive ignition coil aftermarket products.

    The increase in the incorporation of automotive ignition coil in heavy commercial vehicle is expected to spur the market in APAC.